Why I consider my neighborhood as my utopia

2 30
Avatar for Auwalkabir
3 years ago

Good day, Cash readers

Today's article I will be telling you a little bit about my neighborhood.

As I went outside every morning, I see the neighborhood I grew up in. l have been taking in that sight every morning for almost eleven years now. Surprisingly, l have not yet gotten tired of living here for such a long time. Almost every day, I learn more and something new about my neighborhood and gets closer to my neighbors, making the thinking of separation all the more mind-boggling. My neighborhood is what I believe in to be my own Utopia. It has everything I assume to make a neighborhood perfect. But that is, of course, just my viewpoint. It has a setting that offers a sufficient amount of privacy, enjoyment to keep you occupied, a feeling of neighborliness roaming around the air, and not to mention it or boast but, it is also a very good-looking habitat to live in.

My neighborhood is small and in a hidden part of the city, locked-away from the city lights and rowdy highways. In popular, everyone knows who is who; there is no stranger in my neighborhood who you feel tongue-tied with when you reach them for a chat. You can easily and with confidence ask a favor of any of the neighbors. The neighbors will watch out for your house when you are gone on vacation. The freeways are not like the ones where the cars zoom by honking their ham and crying out harsh offensive words at the children playing, and leaving litter in their tracks. 0n the inside of my neighborhood, you can hear the children playing, the dogs greeting them with enthusiasm the birds singing and, and the infrequent car going down the street.

Few things are within walking length of my neighborhood, but once you live here, you discover you do not have really need much mate. There is one all-purpose store, where you can find adults picking up breakfast, dinner, or lunch, kids buying sweet and insignificant gadgets to pass their time throughout the day, teenagers getting a cup of coffee every morning for school. or whoever, buying whatever they may need. There is an Elementary school, where you will normally find children playing together on the playground on Saturday afternoon and teens on the basketball court. Also, there is one old tree that has many long branches that provide shades that have been there ever since I can remember, where several sat and enjoy the shade of the tree.

My neighborhood is very wide-ranging when it comes to the sort of people and their homes. We have all ethnicities and incomes living together peacefully. I can actually look out of one window of my house and see overgrown playgrounds and townhouses, and then look out of another window to see carefully landscaped lawns, and beautiful homes. My neighborhood has a fortune of trees that line the streets and spot all the yards, shading all that blazing sun. Almost every yard is fenced. The streets are a charcoal grill, with yellow intersecting in the middle. They are sloped, so many like to run their bikes down hills, attaining high speeds while the wind whips through their hair. Some people have gardens, but most of them do not have any.

To wrap things up, l know some people do not admire this sort of neighborhood I just portrayed. Some people take satisfaction in living downtown or the middle of all the unrest of the city nights. But as I have said, I love living here, and maybe it's because after 13 years, you totally get used to things and you are not used to anything else. Getting up every morning, I look onward to spending the day bike racing, chatting with friends in the ally, buying airheads at the store, and interacting with my neighbors all of these in absolute peace. This is my neighborhood, where l grew up, and I would not want to have been raised in any other place, I have all I need within my grasp relaxing right there on my veranda.

Well, Cash readers, my article ends here, I will appreciate if you like and subscribe.

Peace

8
$ 0.75
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Genesis02
$ 0.01 from @Sukairaj
Avatar for Auwalkabir
3 years ago

Comments

Very profound article, you always find a way to make your article interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do love your neighborhood so much that you can describe it this vividly, great article man

$ 0.00
3 years ago