Self-improvement and the need for changing a bad habit for me, as a student

0 26
Avatar for Auwalkabir
3 years ago

Many students have ways of doing things such as reading, writing, and studying habits. Some students may have good or bad habits of getting things done. Some college students have bad habits, like not getting sufficient sleep or not studying for an examination. Some students appear to have bad habits because of their heated plans like working a full-time job and bearing up with college classes. Students with good habits such as giving attention to class and studying for their exams. Students with good habits have a good possibility of achieving their academics goals. While people who have bad habits may not be in the right direction of being successful and achieving their academic goals. Bad Habits can be self enhance to get on a better path in life, so they can start accomplishing their goals. As a college student, I have some of the bad habits that need my attention, such as having bad studying habits, poor time management skills, and how l likes to wait on my assignments.

One of my bad habits that need to be enhanced is my studying habits. As a second-year college student trying to keep up with how college life works and how I can improve my grades. Studying is the most crucial thing in a student's life in college. Without studying, it is difficult to recall important material that will help you with assignments and passing your examinations. I want to study, but I tend to not study enough for my test or read my textbooks to realize the material. I sometimes study one day before a test and end up not getting the grades am hoping for, because I don't memorize the material as I should, and not having a good habit of studying. Will not assist me to reach my goal of passing my classes. To help promote my bad habit of studying is to study a week before the test.

#unsplash

The second bad habit of mine is that I have bad time managing skills. My time managing skill has been unsatisfactory because of the lack of me not jotting down my calendar. My calendar is not heated like some other college students, but it is not arranged on days of having class. I waking up early than I usually do, and when I get back from school, I am exhausted and burden about getting behind on my assignments. And the lack of me not designing my daily schedule makes me get on the wrong track of when I should study or work on my assignments. To help me improve my habit of bad time management is to get a planner and plan my day of doing stuff, so I cannot get behind on my assignments. And it will help me rid myself of burden.

#unsplash

Last habit of mine, the bad habit of postponing my assignments. The first time I started to postpone was when I was in high school. I thought it was okay to wait so, I just started to postpone on my assignment and studying for my test, and I got a passing grade on all my high school assignments, but when I started to postpone on my college assignments I started to flunk and acknowledged that I cannot keep on doing that on my assignments in college. The reason only reason why I do that is that I am used to it on my work and have not started to practice good ways not to do that on my assignments. A good way of enhancing my habit is by working on doing my assignment moment when I receive them and just start working on it so I can get used to it.

#unsplash

In life, it is necessary to start improving our bad habits, so it can not obstruct us from accomplishing our goals. Self-improving ourselves can guide us on an extraordinary path of accomplishment and discovering goals we want to achieve. By self-improving myself I have begun to reach my academic goals of doing well in all my semesters in college. And I will keep on continuing the good habits I have started developing to reach other goals that I want to accomplish in life.

Well, Cash readers. My Article ends here, I will appreciate you if you will like and subscribe.

And if you find it insightful let me know, and I will bring you more.

6
$ 1.86
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Auwalkabir
3 years ago

Comments