Life Story of My Tragic Date

0 18
Avatar for Attoh
Written by
3 years ago

How I Started Dating

I started dating men wen I was about 17 years old. When I was 18 I fell in love for the first time. He was very passionate, a little too passionate sometimes. We weren't a very good match for each other and split up. For a time after I felt like my whole world had ended and that nothing could take away the feeling of a broken heart, but I got over it and picked myself back up again.

I started dating again and met a man, a few years older then myself, and soon into the relationship realised things were not as they seemed. Turned out he had a wife! Having experienced some bad relationships I decided to try Internet dating. All the men in my area seemed pretty much the same, and I wanted something different. I was still young at the time and was enjoying dating men but wanted to date different men. Men that didn't live in the same town as me and had a different life some where else. So I joined a dating site.

I found it all very exciting and would hurry home from work to get online to see if I had any messages. There were a few men on there which seemed very interesting, so I had messaged them. Finally a week after messaging them I got a message back from 2 of the guys. They were currently online so I spent a few hours chatting to them both. It's a good way to get to know someone a bit before deciding to meet up with them or not, and also I didn't feel like I was dating a complete stranger either.

I met up with them both and they were miles apart from the other men I had been dating up till that point. It was fun dating men who came from different places and had different outlooks.

After a few dates with different men, I got a message on the site from one of the men whom I really liked the sound of. I saw his picture and found him very attractive. We sent a few messages back and fourth, and decided to meet up.

The date went great and we got on so well. He was lovely and really made me laugh. A few days later he cooked me a wonderful meal and we sat and chatted for hours about anything and everything, including what we wanted out of life. From then on we have not looked back. We are now living together and are planning our wedding. It was definitely worth dating men for all that time, as I never would have found the man of my dreams.

When My boyfriend and I Broke Up

When my last boyfriend and I broke up I decided it was time for me to make a big change in my life, I was tired of dating the same old loser guys who didn't have a plan for life and no ambition what so ever. I thought back to every boyfriend that I had ever had and realized that they were all the same, lazy and just getting by through life doing theminimumamount possible. Most of them didn't even have jobs and I had been the one to pay foralmosteverything that we did and those bums had not even beenembarrassedat that and like an idiot I had spent so much money on them. At that moment I didn't even see what it was that had attracted me to the guys in the first place, it almost seemed like I had aninferioritycomplex and thought that I could only get that kind of guy but I knew better than that and decided it was time to get the kind of man that I really deserved.

The first thing I did was check out some of the really popular online dating sites. I had never done online dating but I knew that in the last few years those online dating sites had become very popular and that it was the new way of dating. So I went for it, there was one particular online dating site that I liked and I went ahead and joined as an upgraded member. It felt like a new beginning to me and I knew that I was finally going to find the right guy for me. There was no way that this site which had matched thousands and thousands of couples would not be able to match me up with my guy too.

Only six months later it happened! I met the greatest guy in the world. He had a job he had an income and he had a plan for the future thatincludeda wife kids and a big house in the suburbs. All he was missing was me and when we met we both knew that we had found each other and the rest happened so fast and so easily. One night my mom decided to hold a family party and that night came the proposal with a gorgeous ring and a promise from him to love and take care of me for all of my life. Finally it happened, I found a man that was worthy of me and I of him and the rest is history. We are now married and very happy and plan to stay that way for a long time to come.

#story #writing #datelife

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Attoh
Written by
3 years ago

Comments