Say cheese!!

20 34
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hey there read.cash buddies! Howdy?

I'm on seventh heaven because finally I'm done with my Eportfolio for the whole semester. However, I was not able to exert all my best in doing it due to the reason that I am ranning out of time and I have only one week to work on it. For that reason, since today is the submission deadline of my eportfolio I was not able to take my lunch earlier and I just took a bath around 5:00 pm.

Cramming yarn? Lol

I'll stop beating around the bush! and set aside those depressing deadlines.


Count me in!

I've noticed a trendy prompt circulating around this platform lately, and it's kinda intriguing. Well ofcourse I don't want to be left behind and submit my entry as well. So here it is!

This prompt is called "GALLERY RAID PROMPT" initiated by Sir @meitanteikudo .

You can pick the photos according to these categories:

  • Oldest photo on your phone

  • Latest photo on your gallery

  • A photo you have no idea what it is about

  • An embarrassing photo

  • The worst photo

  • A selfie/groufie

  • The best photo

  • A Photo of food you want to eat again

  • A place you have been that you want to visit again

  • A photo of someone you admire

  • Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

  • Funniest Photo

  • The Most memorable photo

SOURCE:

https://read.cash/@meitanteikudo/prompt-gallery-raid-796c0ae9

Now let's start!

Oldest photo on your phone

This was taken on February 10, 2018. I was just 18 years old this time, and I remember that this was during the Senior high School student's research forum wherein our school invited few well-known teachers from various schools. Our classroom became the dining area, and I was tasked to design that particular table setting. To be honest I don't like the color of the table napkins because it's too dark, yet there's no other lighter color available that time. But I'm still glad that the visitors like it somehow. It's a job well done parin samin!

A photo of food I want to eat again

UNLI CHICKEN WINGS!!!

I badly want to try this out again!! I've spent almost $5/250 pesos on this unli chicken wings, and I have no regrets eating this mouthwatering and delightful meal because the taste was so damn good and it has a variety of flavors, so I chose the teriyaki and parmesan chicken wings. Super sarap talaga wala akong masabi!

Beach/Resort Getaway Photo

This was captured last January 6, 2022. This is my most memorable beach getaway because my dream became a reality on that specific day and that is to experience the magnificent white beaches and astonishing resort of my dream destination the Island Garden City of Samal located in the heart of the Davao gulf. I'm so grateful in this platform because without my earnings here I won't be able to go there. Huhu Thank You Lord!

A place you have been that you want to visit again

I love traveling! This is my second long ride trip with my churchmates and friends. I would love to go back here because the entrance fee of this huge and paradise-like mountain resort is too good to be true. For only 80 pesos (more than a dollar) you can now enjoy more than 5 pools and the area was extremely wide and filled with beautiful gardens and statues, comfy cottages, and jaw-dropping sceneries perfect for family outings, wedding prenuptials, birthdays, etc. Kaya arat na! By the way this resort is located at Maramag, Bukidnon, Mindanao Philippines.

An embarrassing photo

Pagod yarn? The story behind this photo was hilarious. I am completely unaware during this moment because I was so down and frustrated because my classmate told me that we were about to have a long quiz on that day and I was like "QUIZ NA NAMAN?" hahaha I never saw this picture not until my classmate posted it on facebook. Grrrr traitor! Lol

The Best Photo

This is our family picture, and this was taken on new years eve (January 1). Best photo ever! A picture with the I one's hold dear are considered to be as my best photo! Forever grateful ❣️


Closing thoughts

This prompt was indeed so fun! So how about yours! Join now, I would love to read yours!

I'll end this article of mine with a quote,

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever… It remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”

– Aaron Siskind

Have a great evening!

Thanks for dropping by❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA!

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

7
$ 2.17
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 5
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gaganda ng places, lalo ung sa Island Garden City of Samal. At first I thought it's somewhere in Boracay. Best photo tlaga pag kasama ang family, ano? 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Thanks for letting us see these wonderful photos. Made me smile just looking at them, especially that "embarrassing one", I just hope you managed to pass that quiz. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe I'm looking forward for more prompts po from you prof🥰🥰, this is really fun and bdw I managed to passed the quiz somehow hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yeah... we have lots of prompts na din sa community. You might want to check the previous ones. :)

And that's good to know. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now that's what i call cool, i saw this previously on @lucifer01 previous post and i think it's very cool. But as i commented on his post, i think you are very strong for trying to view your previous videos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you so much dear, I appreciate it. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adorable pictures from you dear. Love this journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Luci🥰, glad you appreciated it❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanag oldest photo akong ganahan ohhh lami kaayu ang mga pagkaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yahay kaayo mi ana nha time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung beach talaga nag caught ng attention ko Langga. Sobrang talaga sa pinuntahan niyo. Hanggang ngayon gusto ko talaga sumama.😁 Hehe ang cute mo naman Langga sa mga pictures mo.☺️ The best talaga yung picture basta kasama mo family mo Langga.❤️ Pero nagutom ako sa Unli Chicken Wings!🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe sus kung malapit lang tayo ate ganda isasama kita hehe pero libre mo charoott hahaha deh halatang pagod ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love chicken wings too, mas nasasarapan ako sa part ng chicken sa wings talaga kasi crunchy siya samay dulo kahit mabuto siya unlike sa drumstick malaman nga peru napaka sagwa namn may mga hilaw pa yumg gitna ng chicken.

I like your embarassing photo haahah cute parin kasi kahit pagud yarn hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah samee yung chicken wings din kasi di nakakaumay kainin machachallenge kang kumain sa maliliit na buto 🤤.. Bwahaha di halatang pagod quiz pa more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah yung maliliit na buto pedi narin yung nguyain ehh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang sa beach getaway photo, kanindot sa view. Kanindot kaliguan ay. Makamiss maligo sa dagat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah sis nindot jud kaayo bahalag gipangsun burn paghuman jahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala ng sun burn sis basta nalingaw ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy chicken wingsss! Gusto ko din! 😭 nakakamiss nga kumain ng chicken wings huhu nakakita nanaman akong food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha tara kain tayo sis ang sarap sguro mong kasama magunli wings haha malulugi cguro sla if dalawa tayo kumain

$ 0.00
2 years ago