My Lil Sister's Graduation Celebration

2 38
Avatar for Athaliah
9 months ago

Good evening, everyone! I hope you had a pleasant weekend. Mine was both relaxing and busy-free. I took the opportunity to catch up on sleep, indulge in good food, and even went on a short trip.

However, I can't help but feel a tinge of disappointment in myself because I wasn't able to attend my little sister's graduation. I was swamped with work, but as soon as my duty was over, I rushed home to celebrate this significant milestone with her. Even though I may not be the perfect big sister, I couldn't be prouder of everything she has accomplished.

Upon arriving home, I immediately jumped in to help my parents prepare my sister's favorite dishes. To make her day even more special, I surprised her with ice cream and donuts. I had promised to treat her to McDonald's since she absolutely loves it, but due to the abundance of food that night, I decided to postpone it until the next day. Thankfully, she was thrilled with the gesture.

I'm incredibly proud to share that she graduated with high honors. This recognition is truly well-deserved as she has always been an independent student. I constantly encouraged her to study hard and foster independence. While she occasionally sought my assistance with her assignments, I firmly believe that it is important for her to learn and work on her own. There is a greater sense of fulfillment when achievements and awards are earned through personal effort, without relying too heavily on others.

And she did it! Now, she's about to embark on her college journey later this year, and I have every confidence that she will thrive in this new chapter of her life.

Goodnight and God bless us all!

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Athaliah
9 months ago

Comments

You really look like your lil sister.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hehe yeah, she's my mini me🤭

$ 0.00
9 months ago