How to make a Home Made Chicken Inasal (Mang-Inasal)

0 21
Avatar for AthaliaEiram
3 years ago
Topics: Cooking, Parenting, Hobby

Hi Iam Teacher Shiela Marie living in Thailand for almost 2years. Happily Married for about 1 yr. I tried many different recipes for the popular Chicken Mang Inasal but I always failed. My husband didn't even say that its not good or I put too much salt on it hahaha... my husband is my number fan interms of cooking though its not that delicious so I tried and tried and Boom! Viola! I got a very delicious Juicy Chicken Mang Inasal and I wanna share it with you!

Ingredients;

4-6 pcs medium size chicken leg

1/4 cup garlic (chopped)

1/2 cup ginger (chopped)

1 cup Soy sauce (any brand)

1 and 1/2 tsp Black pepper

2 Tablespoon Vinegar

1/4 cup calamansi juice (Lemon juice is fine-I used lime because the unavailability of calamansi)

3 Tablespoon Brown sugar for the neutral taste of our Chicken Inasal

Procedure:

First you need to wash the chicken and dried with kitchen paper, Then in mixing bowl put the garlic, ginger, soy sauce, black pepper, vinegar, calamansi/lime juice, then lastly sugar, after that stir all the ingredients until the sugar dissolved.

When you notice that the sugar already dissolve place the chicken legs one by one and let it sit for about 10mins. After ten mins rubs the marinade sauce into chicken. If you will cook the chicken right away you can let it marinate for about 30mins. If its not you can put in a sealed plastic and overnight into the freezer cook if you want it anytime.

You can bake for 30-45 mins in a pre-heated oven 180C. Or you can fried and grilled.

Viola you have your own Chicken Mang Inasal for your family made by you!

3
$ 0.00

Comments