The Blame(Part One)

2 12
Avatar for Athai
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone how are you all? Hope all of you are well by the grace of Almighty god. I'm also well. Today i wanna share with you about a story of blame.. Hope you like this.. Let's start..

“I am not happy to refer to her as a friend because she had hurt my feelings. I trusted her more but she betrayed me. should really blame her, is it her fault or the one I called my husband” She said to the audience

“Hmm, I know she will blame me for the woes that befell her family but am I really the cause, I think she was caused it herself. It is true I was her best friend but I too want to be happy” her friend said to the audience.

“Will I say I am the victim of two best friends over one man, will I say she trusted her friend too much, should I say I was not man enough, I am confused right now but when you here our story, you will know who is to be blame, so the judgement is in your hand” He said to the audience as he bowed his head.

IN A SHOP.

“Anita, I can’t imagine how it will be if I can find a man that will love me with all his heart, a man I will call my own, the one I will wake up in bed to see smiling at me” Angela said to her friend.

“Hmm, that is every lady wish, myself I wish good things to myself, it will be lovely experience” Anita replied her.

“ But the men are not just coming or maybe we are the one that are not looking out for them, the ones that keep coming are just fortune seekers, they want to chop and go, am tired of this single life what is it that I don’t have, there is car, house, even personal business, so why are the men not coming to us.”Angela asked her friend.

“With time we will see our own, you know God has created us to be beautiful and there is no need for us to rush things so that we will not take what is not ours” Anita replied her.

“Yeah, that reminds me, are you now giving Gideon a chance in your heart, you know he has been on your neck for a longer time now, so what is your take on him” Angela asked Anita.

“That one, I can’t say anything for now, you see after my last break up, that Tunde jilted me I was devastated so I need to take my time in studying another one that want to come into my heart, you see this heart is already old and weak as a result of different break ups but what can I do” Anita answered her looking like a baby.

“You are right but you see Gideon is different, see the way he treats you, the way he cares for you, how he checks up on you, even though you are richer than him, that does not say he should not still respect you” Angela said to her.

“But there is a problem why is it that the guys that are in love with one is not what I really wanted. Gideon is just too dark for my liking, he does not have sense of humor, he is not having the qualities I need in a man.”Anita said.

“But you need to stop all these your selecting and choosing of a man that suits you must try and get one and polish him to your taste since you have the money’ Angela advised her.

Angela and Anita are friends from secondary school and got admission into the same university were their bond continued to grow, they were regarded as best of friends as they do things in common but since they had graduated from the university they are yet to settle down even after they have their own business and wealth. Although it is not that guys were not coming but because they were selective most especially Anita.

Gideon is a guy that had crushed on Anita since he set his eye on her in one of his friends birthday party, he had been on her but Anita was not showing interest because she has always wanted a rich handsome guy but Gideon was far from it so she was not ready to settle down with him.

*******

Three months later, Since Anita had refused to date Gideon, Angela had opted in for him even though Anita had made jest of her that she might regret the relationship but things didn’t work out that way, they continued in their journey of love which was heading to wedding.

“Wow, Anita, I can’t belief that I am getting wedded next month, it is such a wish I have always desired” Angela said to her.

“Hmm, really, I am happy for you but….” She stopped abruptly.

“But what…Anita, that you were the first person to know Gideon” Angela said to her.

“Not at all, I was just thinking of something, about how to plan the wedding and make it glamorous” Anita said to her.

“Yes, I can’t keep calm,”Angela said as she was trying out different spec of wedding gown and cakes for her wedding.

Anita went home but was not happy with the development of her friend, she got home and was about to have her rest when her mother called in.

“Hello mummy, how are you” Anita asked.

“Am not fine, you are not the child I raised, how can you always allow your friend to get ahead of you, since two of you became friends, Angela has been getting the best than you. I heard she is getting married but here you are still single” Her mother said to her.

“But mother, it does not mean anything, although I knew Gideon first but he was nit my spec” Anita replied her mum.

“You know what, I don’t know how you will do it but the marriage must not hold, you have to get b ack what is yours” Her mother told her.

“But mother, how will I be able to do that, the wedding is holding in few weeks time, and also, I am her chief bridesmaid, so how can you say I should stop the wedding “ Anita asked her mother.

“It seems you don’t understand what am saying, this girl is getting the best out of you, she has the best position in the office where you are working, she has the best contracts to herself, now taking your man, when are you going to wise up..is it until she ask for your head before you know what is right” her mother told her.

“But mother, I am confused what can I do to stop the wedding and get my man back” She asked.

“You are a woman and you should know the techniques to use in getting to Gideon, so you should apply it” Her mother told her.

After the call, Anita thought over what her mother had said. She was right, Angela was getting the best of life while she is just managing.

“I think I will follow my mother’s instruction, the wedding must not hold” Anita concluded.

Now Anita has made up her mind to disrupt Angela’s wedding, will she succeed , what are the plans she will use…

Find out in the next episode, THE BLAME.

Thanks @TheRandomRewarder for your support

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Athai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Athai
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

good writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago