My first heartbreak

0 18

Since father's day have been passed (June 20, 2021), and all of my friends and relatives greet their father in social media. I just want to greet my father in heaven a "Happy Father's Day Tay" even my greeting was a bit late.

So I read my friend article about her father (@iamagrcltrst) and I was really touch and it made me cry right now.

My father left us when I was 9 years old and I'm 19 years right now, turning 20 in September and it's been 10 years since my father passed away. They say that I still don't understand what was happening that time since I was still young, but they are wrong.

I remember when I was a child, since my father was a 'known' carpenter in our barangay or even in our town, he would bring me to his work through his bike and I was really enjoying it even if the weather is so hot, so that my skin tone was really dark and they used to call me "negra" but I don't really mind it (riding his bike is the only memory I remember). And right now when I see the houses my father made, I felt happy. Why? Because that is my father hardwork.

Do you know the house of Pekto (owner of First baker)? In front of first baker here in Science City of Muñoz, Nueva Ecija? My father did that but eventually he didn't finish it cause he got sick and his co-worker which is my Tito finish it.

And since I was the "bunso" in the family, he is overprotective. One time my mother tells me when Tatay was still alive, he didn't let me eat isaw (chicken intestine) which is my favorite right now(sorry tay) cause I have weak stomach so he didn't let me eat any streetfoods. And there was a time when I have flu "lagnat", tatay stay up night to check my temperature, until now when I got sick my nanay will wake up at night and then he saw tatay sitting beside me.

So I was in Grade 4, when I experience my first heartbreak. I regret that he didn't experience to went up to stage to wear the medals I made for him. I regret not to spent times with him, if I only knew that God would take him from us early. I regret not to greet him "Happy Father's Day" when he was still alive. I regret not to say 'I love you', hug and kiss him to make him feel that I love him. Even though you are not here physically, I know that you are guiding me in every steps I make in my life.

I want to say to you tatay that I will forever remember and loved you. You're the best father, and if God give a chance to choose a father, I will choose you forever. No one can ever replace you in my life. Hope you are proud to me. And when I got kids someday, I will tell them that their grandfather is the best father that I ever have and I will teach them what you teach to me. I'm happy right now and my memories with you will be my best experience I had.

And lastly, my deepest appreciation and thank you to you Tatay. Thank you for raising me. Thank you for guiding me. Thank you for the memories. Thank you for the genes( kidding✌️). Thank you for the everything, for your hardwork, for your time. And thank you for being the my father. I love you Tay❣️

My first love, my first teacher, my forever hero but my first heartbreak.

0
$ 0.00

Comments