Why I Choose Bitcoin Cash.

0 18
Avatar for Ateeb
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

I choose a Peer to Peer Electronic Cash over everything. Right now, the best form of this comes in the form of Bitcoin Cash, which has the BCH ticker on almost all exchanges. My name is Ateeb, I have lived in the United States all my life. I am a freelance director / cinematographer / steadicam operator. I first heard about Bitcoin in 2013 during its bubble, where it peaked at $ 1200. I think my first purchase was around $ 150, but I only bought a little, as much as I could afford being a bankrupt university. student. I made some money and bought things with it, like this weird camera rig. Of course, part of the adoption of bitcoin is caused by speculating people trying to get money out of it. But I realized that it had a real utility, I could use it as money. An investment that is incredibly liquid. Impressive. I asked an innocent question in late 2015 on the uncensored bitcoin subreddit, / r / btc: "ELI5: Why do so many people insist on a small block size?" I got great responses such as Blockstream's role in taking over development, how Peter Todd is still trying to this day to remove 0 commit transactions, and how Core developers restricted the base layer to push a second one that According to them, it would be even better than the real blockchain. I even recognize many of the names in the thread back then with people I still talk to today. I even had a post that was calling out to theymos, the king of censorship, around this time. How things ... haven't changed. the more obvious the manipulation of public opinion. Again, this was in 2015, all of this was being said, four years ago. That is almost half the life of bitcoin. Crypto is really just politics, but on a timescale that seems thousands of times faster. always a great blocker. 1MB is small. It is less data than a second of this video. It seemed like the majority of the community in 2015 was also in favor of bigger blocks. How a small group of Core developers took over and sabotaged the bitcoin experiment with n Eternal little blocks will be quite the interesting case study in history class. I'm still trying to fully understand how Gavin, the person Satoshi entrusted with the keys to the bitcoin code, was kicked out and ostracized for wanting the logical, bigger solution. It is a story that takes a long time to tell and involves a fake Satoshi. I am currently working on a documentary about the shit show that is the history of bitcoin. appearing on television talking nonsense. So the fork happened in August 2017 and the big block version, Bitcoin Cash, did not win the hearts and minds of investors. There was an immediate mockery from the people of Core, as it was part of the course. "It was their mantra, in an attempt to rip the word bitcoin out of their name. Now remember, they actually increased their censorship on / r / bitcoin in 2015. Reddit was THE place to talk about bitcoin, and their actions do, in my opinion. , the bachelor The biggest influence in this whole Escalation War. Go to any post back then about how they are increasing "moderation" and see how many people vehemently opposed it. One of the main properties of bitcoin is censorship resistance , but apparently once you drop the protocol layer, you drop all of the When your tactics resort to silencing the opposition, you know your arguments are not on solid ground. If they were, they would let all dissidents see each other in your face. way and they would evaporate before them in the face of the truth. But no. used as a form of religious piety. This in itself was a huge red flag that something was wrong with Bitcoin. As a concrete example In this recent manipulation, my last video criticizing the lightning web was the main post on / r / btc, until a week-old news item came out. On Twitter CEO Jack, the purchase of a hardware wallet suddenly took it away. This story of Jack was in a hostile submarine and won first place in an hour. Mods removed the post shortly after. is story of vote botting. Proof Of Social Media for the course for those who are against peer cash. And this ... this is where I just get mad. BTC does not work as a reliable form of cash, however it still applies to unsuspecting newbies, many of whom are now going to the Sunday bcash service. These social media influencers have tens of thousands of followers to whom they preach the good word ... surely so many people would not listen to someone who was fundamentally wrong! This market is immature and frankly just dumb. I really woke up to all of this when all of a sudden, I was paying $ 1 for a transaction fee in early 2017. This is NOT what I signed up for. My money shouldn't disappear every time I want to move it. When Bitcoin Cash forked it was all in, literally with my still little stash and figuratively from an ideological perspective. Does this give me an investment bias? Probably, but again, I'm not talking about a lot of money here. Anyway, I do my research and it's the only currency I can confidently put my money in. I know what you're trying to do is why bitcoin was created in the first place, which is ... what else? Oh yes, to give everyone in the world the opportunity to be their own bank. Give people the ability to transact with anyone in the world without the need for a third party, even if they make less than $ 2 a day. That is bitcoin. I kept diving deeper into the rabbit hole. Surely they all couldn't be so deluded ... but they were. Advocating the sensibleness of increasing the block size and how BCH is a legitimate version of Bitcoin on social media I don't know how some of these trolls are so active and just ... hostile. I grew up with the internet, part of the first generation to have social media for their full middle and high school experience. most toxic I've ever seen. You must have thick skin if you even think about having independent crypto thinking. It's sad. I have no doubt that there are people whose full-time job is to sow disagreement and strife among those who want to see Bitcoin be the world's money. In November 2017 I did a commercial for BCH with the help of the Bitcoin Cash Association. It was a high-quality commercial in a barbershop showing that Bitcoin was being used as cash. The response from the community was excellent, and I found myself in Tokyo. a couple of months later, filming the Satoshi's Vision Conference, which was attended by many members of the Bitcoin Cash community. I interviewed most of the top BCH leaders during that time period for my documentary ... including Craig Wright. This man seemed to come out of nowhere and was a huge proponent of Bitcoin Cash. He had charisma, no doubt, even when his Satoshi claims were dubious. I think the BCH community sided with him because he was so anti-core. An enemy of an enemy is your friend. And since this "friend" was very aggressive and outspoken towards the cause, many were willing to let his cloudiness pass. But very quickly after this conference, the developers of CURRENT bitcoin, who really work and understand the bitcoin protocol, started calling him out for his lies. It was hard to admit that you had been cheated on, but here we all are. Then, of course, he forked into his own currency months later, and his fraud is still alive. Then come the altcoin arguments. BTC just usedano? DASH is the true peer-to-peer cash! Lol newbie, even cardano? Well, given that BCH has the same transaction history dating back to the genesis block in 2009, one could argue that the distribution of the coin is more decentralized. than any of the altcoins as it has been around longer. I also strongly believe in Proof of Work. Although BCH has much less power to h ash than BTC, it has been shown how a significant part of the hash would move to BCH in defense of Miners like Bitcoin Cash, but they mostly follow profits, and this means mining BTC and BCH at the same rate as the price ratio between them. altcoins can do, BCH could implement itself. Even things like The Lightning Network would work much better on Bitcoin Cash due to the small fees for opening and closing channels. Bitcoin was supposed to be the one dominating them all, absorbing the best features of altcoin. Vitalik Buterin found out that this was no longer the case, and he ran I went to make Ethereumin 2015 after a lot of fighting with the Coredevs. So here I am, in March 2019, still a Bitcoin Cash supporter. You can feel the creative and grassroots energy of people who just want to build. I hear the Bitcoin OG say that it is the same spirit that had bitcoin in its early days. People who care about making bitcoin big again. And of course the small blocks made app building difficult for developers as high fees and slow confirmations could disable some apps that relied on cheap and fast transactions. cause unreliability. And if you're a developer and you want to build an app, why the heck would you use a base protocol that can suddenly cost $ 50 for a single use? If BCH stops being the best form of P2P cash, make no mistake, it would stop supporting. I am not a blind follower and I am always looking to challenge my beliefs. Tokens, decentralized handles, Badger Wallet, tipscash, CashShuffle, Satoshidice ... the list goes on. Many of these projects are just hitting the Bitcoin Cash market, and wallets are trying to catch up and implement these features as quickly as possible. It is still early in the development life of Bitcoin Cash, and the energy within the community is the same as what I felt when I first got into it, vibrant, full of hope for a better future, and now with an added tenacity to make sure. that no bad actor can ever again destroy the vision of Peer to Peer cash for everyone.

 

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ateeb
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments