Dear Diary, I killed my Aunty and I don't regret it

0 18
Avatar for AstraeaDO
3 years ago

Dear Diary

4th December 2000

My name is Amaka, I just killed my aunty and I don't regret it.

I was born in a suburban Nigerian town, my mother was a popular harlot and men were always trooping in day and night, sometimes I wonder why she didn't abort me as a child because she never really liked me, she always reminds me of how she laboured for 3 days to give birth to an embarrassment, it's even worse when she's drunk, she beats me and says the most hurtful things to me. I tried to run away countless times but somehow I always found my way back home, I wish someone will take me away.


6th December 2000

I am leavening home today, Aunty Nneka is coming for me, I'm extremely excited, I remember Aunty Nneka, she always buys gifts for me, she is so nice and beautiful, I can't wait to leave my wicked mum because I know she will be better off without me. Sometimes I wish she would just vanish from the surface of the earth. They say Aunt Nneka is a very rich woman in the city, she is married to uncle Emeka, they have a big house but unfortunately, the cries of a baby has not been heard in their higher estate, it's such a pity that a beautiful woman like aunty Nneka has no child to call her own.


7th December 2000

Mum watched silently as I got into aunty Nneka's car, she showed no emotion as I was leaving, she hugged and kissed Aunty Nneka on her cheeks, I watched as Aunty Nneka squeezed some naira notes into mum's hands, mum blushed a little. Aunty Nneka started the car and she drove off, I watched mum from the side mirror, she still stood at the same position, she smirked and finally burst into bouts of resounding laughter, I felt broken, she was happy I was leaving.

We arrived at Aunty Nneka's house at midnight, It was a really beautiful house, I was so tired, I went straight to bed. Before I slept off, I heard Aunty Nneka and her husband talking about me, they said they will make me fat because I was malnourished.

8th December 2000

I woke up to the sound of loud music blaring, my head hurt and I could barely get up, I managed to get up to peer out the window, I saw the gateman washing uncle Emeka's cars, I smiled, this is what it feels like to be living large. I walked to the kitchen, Aunty Nneka was preparing breakfast, she smiled at me and asked how my night was, I told her it was splendid.

She was cooking some weird meat I had never seen before but the aroma was something to die for, I salivated and my eyes grew larger as I watched her dish out the meat. She served me mine with some fruit juice, she stood and watched me take my first bite then she asked me how it tasted, I told her it was splendid, I finished the tasty meat and I thanked her for the meal. I asked her where uncle Emeka was and she told me he left early for work, Aunty Nneka told me to turn on the Television and enjoy myself

15th December 2000

I've spent 7 days in Aunty Nneka's house, I can't help but marvel at how my life has changed, but I can't understand why my rich aunty didn't help my poor mother. I walked out of my room, it was 6 am, everywhere was quiet, I headed to the kitchen for a glass of water, then I heard a faint sound, it sounded like a woman crying, curious, I headed to the direction of the sound. I looked over to the door at the right, it wasn't fully closed, I peeked in and saw Uncle Emeka on top of a lady, I got scared and quietly went back to my room. At 7 am, I headed out of my room, I bumped into uncle Emeka, he was holding a piece of cloth, I greeted him respectfully and he smiled and touched my cheek, he told me I had become fatter, I could see a wicked smirk on his face as he left.

Aunty Amaka was in the kitchen, as usual, her skin was glittering like never before, she turned back and smiled at me, she told me to sit. I watched her prepare that strange meat I liked so much, out of curiosity I asked her what it was, she revealed it was pork. I was marvelled because I never tasted pork meat in my life. I ate happily again

20th December 2000

For days now I've been hearing weird noises from the door at the left where I saw Uncle Emeka and a woman, I pretended not to know what was happening, I felt sorry for aunty Nneka, she was such a beautiful woman, she didn't deserve this, I promised to report the matter to her.

At noon I walked in on Aunty Nneka and Uncle Emeka kissing passionately on the sofa, it was quite embarrassing, I hurriedly walked away then I heard Uncle Emeka telling me to come back and have a seat. I walked with my wobbly legs and sat, they smiled and looked at me, they said I have become fatter and that my time had come. I was confused, I asked them time for what, they didn't answer me, they only smiled

21st December 2000

It was midnight, I woke up from a nightmare, I was extremely sweaty, I rushed out to the bathroom to wash my face then I heard some noises, someone was struggling with someone or something, I moved close, I realised it was coming from the door to the left, I peered in to see one of the most shocking things I ever saw in my life, Uncle Emeka and aunty Nneka were stabbing a young lady repeatedly, I almost passed out when I saw Aunty Nneka licking the blood on the knife she used to stab the lady.

Watch out for part 2


0
$ 0.00
Avatar for AstraeaDO
3 years ago

Comments