Why Demon Slayer Mugen Train became worldwide blockbuster? My Opinion

1 18
Avatar for AsjadAJ
2 years ago

I was not sure that should I post my thoughts regarding anime or not. But I think anime are so popular that I can find anime lovers anywhere on any platform. I am sure that there are many anime lovers in read.cash.

So today I am gonna talk about Demon Slayer: Mugen Train movie and its sky rocketing progress worldwide.

Its success?

Demon Slayer Mugen Train has once again outdone itself. For the first time in the history of modern cinema, a non-western movie has made a world record on global box offices. To add to this achievement, the film has managed to do this in the midst of a pandemic. When almost all productions are struggling to find a plausible theatrical release, Demon Slayer Mugen Train has done what no other movie ever thought of achieving. Studio Ufotable’s Demon Slayer has not only become the highest-grossing anime film of all time, but it has become the highest-grossing film of the year 2020. This accolade has widely expanded the fan base of this anime series. It looks like the next season of Demon Slayer will see a viewership like none other. The film is also running in both Japanese and US theatres.

Reason Behind its success according to my opinion?

People who already watched the first season can easily connect with this movie as they know all the backgrounds of characters and the procedure to become demon slayer. They also known the backstory of Nezuko and Tanjiro but I am not gonna spoil you here.

But obviously there are also many people who don’t even know this anime before watching movie even such people also exist whose this movie was first anime experience. They are lucky that they watched such a masterpiece first time. Many people have their bad experiences with their first anime. Well that is a separate discussion.

So, My question is why these first timers enjoy this movie so much that it became worldwide blockbuster movie. Well the answer is simple. In my opinion its animation, story telling and story itself takes all credit. People enjoy this movie like any other solo movie. This movie does not demand the knowledge of season 1 to fully understand this movie. Obviously, those who watched the season 1 have more benefits but the first timers also love the movie because of above facts.

Its actions scenes with high quality animation intrigues the fans very much and they could not do anything else except loving this movie.

I am sure that the second season of demon slayers also gonna break all previous records because of its hype and speed of manga selling also increased in America. I hope that this would happen because I am also a big fan of Demon Slayer.

I will post more about anime by looking at the response. Response will show me that are there anime lovers present or not.

If you wanna talk more about this anime we can do our discussion in comment section. You can also tell my your thoughts about this movie or any other anime. I would love to read your thoughts.

Hope You Like This Article.

Thank You

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AsjadAJ
2 years ago

Comments

I love anime , i watched this movie though I'm not done yet since I'm following One piece , i find it amazing ! The writer is imaginative and creative also🥰 more anime articles with you💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago