My worst enemy

0 15
Avatar for Asimblog
1 year ago
Can you believe that it is already June? We are about halfway through the year. How's it going with all your goals? Sadly, my 2022 goals are still a part of my wishes as I have not yet made any step toward achieving them. I feel like I somehow agree with what my dad has been telling me before that I lack the drive and dedication and I am not that ambitious. In a few months, I will be a year older yet I feel as if I am a fresh graduate with nothing to be proud of.

I feel a little emotional today not only because of our family gathering yesterday but because we received a letter from my aunt from the US this morning. My aunt is old school. She does not have internet and neither does she have a smartphone. We called her right away as soon as we finished reading her letter. She just wanted to ask us how we were since it was March when we last called her. Then she was also telling us that my late grandfather spent a lot of money on my uncle who took up medicine but he is the poorest among all the siblings. I cannot help but relate to that because my dad spent a lot of money on my education but here I am not wanting to go back to my chosen career path.

| Read more... --CLICK HERE--

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Asimblog
1 year ago

Comments