When i lost my AC remote in hot summer

2 11
Avatar for AsifJav
3 years ago

Hello everyone. Its my first post and first story. Hope you people will like it.

For whatever reason, the weather is unreasonably hot. I needed my air conditioner to be turned on as soon as possible. I searched my room for the remote control and I couldn’t find it. I thought to myself – where the heck could it be? I continued searching and eventually, I gave up. But then I remembered my phone, Redmi Note 9S, which has an IR blaster.

After so many years, there are many Xiaomi-made phones have IR blasters. I’m not sure why Xiaomi is so persistent in putting an IR blaster into a phone – but today is the day I learn why. It’s about convenience. It’s about being an alternative when such a thing happens.

So, I took the Redmi Note 9S and launched the Mi Remote app. I selected the air conditioner option, searched and selected for Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, and then follow the instructions shown. Within 2 minutes, I can use the Redmi Note 9S to control my air conditioner. RIP air conditioner remote control, you won’t be missed.

But hey – there are many other household stuff is controlled via remote control using IR too. For example, my desktop speaker. Within a minute, I can control my speaker the Redmi Note 9S. Well, not 100% – but at least I can turn it on and off.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

Awww,that was really bad for you.In the hot weather, that is when we need AC.kindly subscribe back.Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago