Shadow of the Tomb Raider

7 25
Avatar for Ashutosh.S
3 years ago
Sponsors of Ashutosh.S
empty
empty
empty

Hi guys! How are you? I hope you're fine. I'm back with another article. Today I'm going to tell you about an awesome game I played recently and if I liked it or not.

Plot

This all happens just 2 months after rise of the Tomb Raider. Lara Croft and her friend Jonah( they expedite a lot together, guessing by the story) are after a group of people called Trinity. They are the bad guys. Their intentions are to bring havoc upon the world so as to establish the new order and they'll be the gods in the new world. Lara has been tracking them since a long time. Finally, their search ends up tracking the Trinity in Cozumel, Mexico, uncovering an operation led by Pedro Dominguez, the head of Trinity’s High Council.

After a lot of questioning she uncovers the truth about a dagger, which is somehow the key to the apocalypse, according to Mayans. So to prevent it, she takes the dagger. But Dominguez finds out about it and takes it from her, saying that she did very wrong by taking the dagger and I fact she has somehow set the apocalypse. Before leaving Dominguez says that he'll revert the apocalypse using the dagger and another relic called silver box.

My Experience

Well, this is the third installment in the reboot series of Lara Croft and it's amazing, but I expected more. Honestly, after playing a game like Rise of the Tomb Raider, my expectations rose. And I must say my expectations did not meet. The game is beautiful. No doubt about that. But there's nothing new. The mechanics are the same, all the movements are same and somehow the jumpscares are predictable

It included a lot of bugs too. Like when the background loads, jumping scenes, as well as in interaction with the villagers. My system is not high end, but I can play any AAA title with very ease at 60 fps on high settings. But still I saw frame drop issues. This tells a lot about the optimiyof the game.

My Take

It wouldn't be justice to call this a bad game. I thoroughly enjoyed the game. But it had issues with the game as well as they failed to rise up to expectations. For an open world game, there were lots of side missions. That tells us that the runtime would have been a lot less if it would have been a fps closed world game. Storyline felt incomplete. I had so many questions about the Trinity at the end of the game, because that part wasn't given much attention.

You won't have any problems while handling Lara. The movements weren't sloppy. The mechanics were good. Compared to Black Ops. Like they are the bare minimum. I'd rate it 6 out of 10.

Did you like the review? If yes, please like comment and subscribe. Feedbacks are welcomed. Open to criticisms. Thanks in advance. Tell me if you want more reviews like this. Until next time, stay safe.❤️

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ashutosh.S
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ashutosh.S
3 years ago

Comments

Love the game

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah man. Me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good game and imagery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know man. So beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago