Two Mothers Remembered

0 10
Avatar for Ashraful
3 years ago

I had two Mothers - two Mothers I Chaim

Two different people, yet with the same name

Two separate women , diverse by design,

But I loved them both because they were mine.

The first was the Mother who carried me here,

Gave birth and nurtured and launched my career.

She was the one whose features I bear,

Complete with the facial expressions I were.

She gave me her love, which follows me yet,

Along with the examples in life she set.

As I got older, she somehow younger grew,

And we'd laugh as just Mother I know would soon go.

So quickly she changed and turned into the other,

A stranger who dressed in the clothes of my Mother,

But now she was child and I was her strength.

We'd come full circle, we women three,

My mother the first, the second and me.

And if my own children should come to a day,

When a new Mother comes and the old goes away,

I'd ask of them nothing that I didn't do.

Love both of your Mothers as both have loved you.

2
$ 0.00

Comments