5 Things You Should Follow In Your 20s To Be Successful In 30s

8 73
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

As many of us here at Read Cash are young people some of them might entering in their 20s and some of them might already entered back in few years. So for a sake of change instead of writing about crypto & blockchain technologies (which I suppose I'm good at) I'm going to try this new niche of article. I'll share some of my opinions in the form of rules, which are built by reading various financial books like 'Rich Dad, Poor Dad', 'The Wealth Of Nations' and few others. I'm also a 'just entered 20s' guy so it's relatively easy to match our generation needs & we all might be on the same page with almost similar goals.

So let's get started !!

Rule 1 : Help Others

My very first rule is to help others (in any possible way) & I'm glad to tell you that I learnt this rule while using Read Cash !!

It's pretty clear that 'You rise by helping others rise !!' The help might be in any form, whether it be in money, in your expertise or even in form of words of appreciation. Try to help everyone that needs something that you've.

Benefits of helping others is that by helping people is that indirectly you build a community around yourself, this community facilities you to improve your skills, your knowledge and most importantly you as a person, which I think being a better person is more important than any other things.

Rule 2 : Read Books

You might found this a typical type of advice but trust me books plays very important role in our life. Saying in heavy words, books bring the forth dimension out of you, they being various perspectives to you and teach you to look at daily things in various perspectives & to think over it.

The only more important thing than reading books is which books should you read ? You might be found of various genres like fiction, romance, fantasy or some others but I personally believe that we should must read at least 1-2 financial books every year. The reason is that no one teach us about even basic finance in schools or colleges (unless you're commerce student). And it is very important for us to understand at leas the basic finance to be a successful person in future.

If you haven't read any of the financial book yet then I'll suggest you to start with 'Rich Dad, Poor Dad' written by Rober Kiyosaki. Trust me once you read this book you'll see things differently, understand the daily finances and the whole financial system.

You can download 'Rich Dad, Poor Dad' in pdf format for free here

Rule 3 : Take Your Own Decisions & Be Accountable For It

Until now for many of us our parents makes decisions on our behalf now it's time to change that. You should consult things with your parents & other family members but the final decision should be yours. This is the time of our journey where we should understand the risks of various things and think for ourselves whether to take that risks or not.

Along with this great power of thinking for ourselves, we also get a huge amount of responsibility. Stop blaming god, system or other people for things happening in your life, understand that you & your decisions are solely responsible for the things happening in your life whether it be good or bad. Take credit for good things & appreciate yourself (personally of course) and blame for bad things and be accounted for your decisions.

This way you'll be more open to the next 'huge problem' of your life and will be ready for handling almost any kind of situation.

Rule 4 : Face the Fears

What's your biggest fear ? Is it height, darkness, diving underwater or something else ? Try to face those fears and win over it. Afraid of heights? go to parachuting or for bungee jumping, afraid of flights? take the flight for your next vacation, afraid of water? go to scuba diving, this is the time !!

This is the time when you should conquer your biggest fears cause there's no substitute for repeated exposure to eliminate a major fear in your life.

Have you guessed my fear ? Yup, height !! that's why I wrote it down at the very first and I'm glad to tell you that last year I successfully (yup, it's big achievement for me) took a parachute ride.

Now it's your turn πŸ™‡

Rule 5 : Fail

This might be the most unconventional piece of advice that you've ever herd in your life. But I genuinely think that you have to fail in 20s !! Fail as many times as you can, in as many things as you can but never left trying anything new due to the fear of failure. This is the part of our life which permits us to fail and also gives us time to recover that failure.

Not sure where to fail ?

Try yourself at new things - like learn to code & build applications, try to learn & speak foreign languages, learn new skill-sets, try to play soccer, tennis, try to implement your innovative ideas whether they're at personal or professional level and finally try everything that doesn't suits you !!


This article is certainly going too long, I'll write it's part-2. But for now that's it from my side.

Tell me your views on my rules or yours, anything positive or negative, it'll definitely help me to improve.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hello dear! I absolutely agree with your words.All rules ,which you mentioned are very important for successful life.I hope we will support each other.See you in my page.Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I think I fail on number 3. I'm old now and I don't know if I'm successful. I guess not haha. But still trying. I'm a successful mom though lol πŸ˜†

$ 0.10
3 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you got to learn that !! Being a successful mom is I think the toughest thing !! You've already achieved big things, congrats to that πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah but I'm not a successful wifeπŸ˜‡ popcorn haha. Oh thank you for the tip😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thumbs up @Ashma and i hope to see something about procrastination in your part 2.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yup definitely, how can I miss procrastination in this list πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Vanjinks glad to know that you liked this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago