Seeing heaven in a wild flower

0 4
Avatar for Asheng
Written by
3 years ago

"See the universe in a grain of sand, and heaven in a wild flower. Put eternity in an hour, and hold infinity in the palm of your hand."

   William Blake, a famous British poet, painter and sculptor in the 18th century, was a great poet of Shakespeare's contemporary era. His most familiar poem "The Naive Prophecy" has been the most precious collection in my heart for many years.

   I also like the poems of the great Dutch painter Van Gogh who expressed the same comprehension. He once said to his younger brother Theo about his state of mind in drawing stars and sunset clouds: "Express hope through a star, and express the desire of the soul through a colorful sunset in the setting sun."

I often think that if a person has no feeling for the colorful and colorful world of the great world, he is insensitive to the beauty of the natural universe, has no feelings and chants for the colorful clouds of the setting sun and the stars of the grass, and has nothing to say about the poems that hurt spring and sad autumn. Impulse, what a pitiful life that would be.

   Over the years, I feel more and more that nature and life have given me too much.

   I often invite friends to my house by the lake, under the apricot tree in front of the house, make a pot of Longjing tea, and chat leisurely. Some gray and white little rabbits raised by my son, the three pigeons I raised, and the pure white dog of my lover, will naturally come around and become one of us. They all seem to be quiet listeners, quietly around us, listening to our relish conversations, fascinated.

   Everyone seems to be envious of my life. My home is only a quarter of an hour's drive from the city, surrounded by mountains and rivers, but it is isolated from the hustle and bustle of city life like a country.

  My life is poetic. I know that if anyone can, like me, take the blessings of life as the purpose of life, he can achieve this kind of poetry. It's just that most people are unwilling or unable to give up the trivialities and burdens in life that are meaningless.

   I am not a person who takes things as they go. I even think that going with the times is a kind of negativity or decadence. However, I can design my life according to my life situation, survivability and mood. I always put myself in a state where I can. Because I know that there are many ways of life in the world that are not suitable for me, and many ambitious goals are not suitable for me. Even if I exhaust my life, those goals will not be achieved, so I will not force myself.

   When many people are doing everything possible to make themselves deep and rich, I try to make my mind empty and make my life simple and simple. Because, I feel that to exaggerate and exaggerate my boundlessly, and to put myself under too much mission and weight, it is really trampling and blasphemy on my soul.

   I know that I am myself, not the backbone of society known as the mainstay, not the teacher and prophet who instructs all living beings, nor the leader and hero who is generous and tragic. My ideal is to live a comfortable life.

   Everyone should stay away from showing off. Nothing is worth showing off. There is no need to show off your origin, it has nothing to do with you. You don’t have to show off your wealth. Wealth is often a burden and burden in life. There is no need to show off wisdom and knowledge. Wisdom is often empty preaching, and knowledge is often an obstacle to happiness.

   I admire those who know music very much. I also bought a guzheng and placed it under the grape rack in the yard, but I am not proficient in playing it. I have a friend who is a professor at the Conservatory of Music. I invite him on weekends. He will play "Fishing Boat Singing Night" every time he comes. My friends, my family, and those lovely creatures seem to be immersed in the primitive, profound and distant mood.

   Now our environment is too impetuous and noisy. In fact, most people need more steadfastness and calmness, calmness and simplicity, rather than the highness and passion of being lifted above their heads. A person belongs only to his own industry, and if he is an expert in an industry that does not belong to him, he must be exposed, full of flaws, and must be laughable and generous. However, there are too many such people nowadays, always gesticulating in an unfamiliar industry and acting as experts in a serious manner. Therefore, the kind of admiration and reverence from the heart is becoming less and less.

   I am always looking for like-minded friends, such friends are like wonderful nectar. I don't have any fixed standards. I just want to be tolerant as a friend. He can appreciate my strengths, tolerate and understand my weaknesses, and make me a reference in life. I have a few friends like this. We live in a city. We often gather for tea and chat, talk about Plato and Laozi, talk about poetry and art, and listen to Mozart and Chopin's music together. There is nothing more beautiful in the world than a spiritual exchange with friends. I often revel in this sweet and charming friendship.

   The good or bad temper of a person reflects the kindness or ugliness of the person's heart. A kind person must smile peacefully, and his face always shines with a bright smile. A person with a dark heart will be moody and violent and grotesque. I hate those who always complain, complain about the weather, complain about fate, complain about opportunities, and even complain about the world. They turned a blind eye to the bright sunshine in front of them, turned a blind eye to the gorgeous flowers in front of them, and were insensitive to the gentle warmth of the world, but they always magnified the little frustration in life at will.

   During the weekend, the children don’t have to go to school. I will definitely take the children and the cute creatures, and drive to the river in the mountains. I felt like I was back in my childhood, like a happy child. I took a small fishing net and wade into the river to catch crabs, snails, fish and shrimps. At this time, the age between my child and I disappeared, and we became friends, frolicking and playing happily together. My child has the material for a composition, my painter friend is sketching on the drawing board on the shore, and I look at the distant mountains, my heart is still like water.

Although shortcuts and miracles in the world happen all the time, I don’t demand and admire them, and I don’t like those who have obtained miracles and shortcuts, because there is no law to find accidental opportunities. If you put yourself here This situation is tantamount to absurdity. I see myself more as an ordinary person and enjoy the dignity and happiness of an ordinary person. As a result, I avoided worries and impetuosity, and gained peace and tranquility.

  I'm in middle age, and I no longer pursue feelings and interests fanatically. Nature is the most correct guide. My life is simple, but full of wonderful poetry.

   Kafka said: "Young people are happy because they have the ability to see beauty. Anyone who has the ability to see beauty is not old. Anyone who loses the touch of beauty is old."

   I told my friends that although we people are middle-aged, we are still so touched. We often look forward to the distance and the future. We are still young!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Asheng
Written by
3 years ago

Comments