Dumplings or Steam Momo with soup & sauce recipe

0 25
Avatar for AshD
Written by
2 years ago

I am very lazy to make food myself. My mama is a very good cooker . But sometimes I tried to cook for my mom and dad to give surprise. Yesterday I made Dumplings or Steam Momo. I know it’s very difficult for me as I told you before that I am a very lazy person but for my parents happiness I did it and it went very well.

ingredients :-

* Flour

* Chicken

* carrots

* onions

* tomatoes

* cabbage

* green Chilli

For making Sauce :-

* Soya Sause

* Dry Chilli

* vinegar

* Garlic

* tomato sauce

for making chicken soup :-

*chicken
* egg
* black pepper

* water

*corn flour

Processing:-

First I took a bowl then take adequate amount of flour then mix with some warm water slowly . The dough will be not too soft and not too hard . If you make the dough properly then cover it by a kitchen towel and keep it aside. After making the dough I started to make sauce for dumplings. I mashed the garlic. After that put the pan on heat then gave the garlic, dry chilli, soya sauce, tomato sauce and few drops vinegar. The flame was low to medium after 5-6 minutes turn off the gas . And put the mixture in grinder . So still the main part was left and that is the dough and steaming part . After making the sauce I started to chopped the chicken , tomatoes, onions, cabbage, green chilli and carrots in small pieces. Then I take a small size of dough and make it round shape like bun after that put all the vegetables and chicken their . I tried to give the dough various shape with some designs. After closed the dough with mixer then took a bowl with water and put the heat in medium to low flame when the water boiled I took a steel plate which has some small gap this kind of plate help in vapour or steaming. I put one by one dumplings their and sealed the pot very welly. It took 30-40 minutes after that my dumplings were ready to serve. I made chicken- egg soup . It’s additional so if you want you may skip it but i prefer to eat soup with dumplings. It’s very simple take some water and some pieces of chicken and boiled it for 10-15 mins after that take the chicken from the water and give some vegetables like carrots, cabbage then boil it for 10 mins make sure that the vegetables are very welly boiled. In the meantime you take a small bowl take some corn flour and mix it with some water . Mix it very welly then slowly put the corn flour mix the in the soup it may help you to make the soup thick . And then put the egg slowly and give some black paper so the soup is ready to eat. My dumplings / Momo with sauce and soup is ready to serve . Let me know how much you like it.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for AshD
Written by
2 years ago

Comments