My eyes got wet while reading the story.

1 11
Avatar for Asfd
Written by
3 years ago

Sitting at the table, I looked at my mother and winked to tell my father. Mother looked at her father in fear and said 'Yahya' wanted 10 thousand rupees. That's why his friends are going to Cox's Bazar for a few days ...

Dad looked at me and said,

-When are we leaving?

I said,

- I'll go after 5 days ..

Dad looked down and ate, saying,

- Then do one thing, give a little time in the shop for 3 days.

I will go somewhere for 3 days. I'll come and give you the money ...

I smiled happily and said,

- All right, Dad.

The next morning I went to the store. We have a small clothes shop. Sometimes I never actually sat in the store. I sat in the first shop today. There are two employees in the shop and they are explaining everything to me. My job is to write down the amount of money earned on a piece of clothing and occasionally show the customer's clothes ...

After showing a customer a shirt for about 20 hours, the customer said,

~ No brother did not like.

I was surprised and said,

- Didn't like any of these?

He said

- No ...

As I was adjusting my shirts, the employee smiled and said,

~Brother, you don't have to be sullen. Always talk to the customer with a sweet smile ...

After a while a boy came and said, to show some new design pants. I showed the shop some good model pants. Liked a pair of pants. The price of the pants was 1200 rupees. I asked the boy for 1500 rupees. The boy turned his panties upside down and looked again and said,

দিব 300?

Hearing that, the mood got worse. I controlled my anger by clenching my teeth and said with a sweet smile on my face,

- No, brother, it won't be so cheap ...

After a while a woman came and changed all the clothes in the shop for 1 hour and said she liked 2 clothes and said,

I will take these two clothes when my husband gets paid after 3 days.

The whole body was shaking with anger. Even then I couldn't say anything because the customer was talking. I froze my anger inside my chest and smiled and said,

- Aunty, the day your uncle gets paid, the day you come with your uncle ...

A boy seems to have come to the store with his girlfriend. Employee boys look at the clothes they show and say to show better quality clothes. Finally the employee boy said,

We do not have better quality clothes than that.

The boy looked annoyed and said,

- Far be it from me, I just wasted my time in a fakinni shop ...

No more can be tolerated. I told the boy,

- Brother, if you are the pola of the rich, then why are you visiting all these ordinary shopping malls except Bashundhara Shopping Mall, Jamuna Future Park?

While we were arguing, the employee boy apologized to the boy and told me,

~ Brother, if you do that, there will be no business. How many people have to listen to how many things every day. You came first today so don't know anything ...

At the end of the day, I calculated that after deducting all the expenses, the profit was 720 rupees ...

I look after the shop for 3 days. In these three days the income is 4020 rupees. And I don't think I've suffered so much in my life in these 3 days ...

As I was sitting in my room at night, pressing the phone, my father came and said,

- This is your 10 thousand rupees.

I looked at my father and said,

- 10 thousand rupees for what?

Dad was surprised and said,

- Will you go to Cox's Bazar with friends?

I looked into my father's eyes and said,

--Dad, I didn't understand before how hard it is to earn money, so I used to beg you so much. I have understood very well the difficulty of earning money in these 3 days. How can I earn 10 thousand rupees for 2 days if I could not earn 5 thousand rupees in 3 days. Spending so much money is nothing but a waste for lower middle class families like us.

My father got a little angry when he heard me say,

- You don't have to do so much scholarship. Friends, everyone is going too. You will love to see the vastness of the sea.

I took my father's hand and said,

- You don't have to go to sea to see the enormity. The enormity of the father's eyes can be seen. The father who puts a smile on the child's face even after a thousand hardships ...

As I sat at the table, I told my father,

- Dad, there is no need to keep 2 employees in the shop. From today I will sit in the store.

My father did not answer me. Just told mom,

- Why did you put so much salt on the star? There are tears in my eyes ...

I know the stars are not soaked. The reason for hiding the father's tears is different.

My eyes got wet while reading the story.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Asfd
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Yaaa bro....So hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago