My Unforgettable trip part 1

0 9
Avatar for Aseeyah
3 years ago
Topics: True Story

The trip that i will never forget. Hello am here to tell a story about one of my favourites trips last week.

Am a student of agriculture in one of the great universities in Nigeria studying Animal Science.

We are in practical year where all the courses will be treated in a practical aspects. We are taking a course called report writing and presentation and the tutor instruct us to interact with tomato farmers in the society and ask them a question (fill a questionnaire).

It was morning on that very day that i prepare for the trip i have my breakfast take bath and prepare for the trip.

I go to the school gate where i find a bike rider that will carry me to river side. It is my first time entering a boat in my life.

I have to enter a boat and pass through the river in order to reach the town where i will meet the farmers that are growing the tomatoes.

I was surprised when i asked the money people used to pay to the sailor for crossing the river because it is too little compared to what i think.

We enter the boat with different people to cross the river though it is my first time on a boat but i didn't feel nervous or anything different we were able to cross the river successfully without any problem.

After we crossed the river i look for another bike rider but this time i didn't get one so i start walking through the neighbouring villages i saw boys coming back from the school and unfortunately for me i have to ask that students to give me a lift/ride on their bicycle but they rejected.

After that i continue walking and asking people where is the way to the farm and they keep directing me. Finally one bike rider approach me and ask me if i need any assistance i feel happy with this development.

He dropped me in a farm at the same time directed me towards the tomato farm i continue walking for a few miles. I call the farmer's phone number twice but unfortunately he didn't answer that call i have to start asking people again because the tomato farm is familiar.

I will continue in part two i have to study for now thanks for your time.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aseeyah
3 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments