My Changed Perspective: A Step Towards A Better Outlook in Life

3 19

Ever since this whole global pandemic started which took a great toll on humanity, my life changed drastically, especially on how I perceive things. Back then, I don't really express my opinions that much on the internet. I lack care towards other people who are not directly related to me. I am ignorant towards the issues in our society. And basically, I am less concerned about everything aside from my own life and struggles.

But everything took a twist when I started opening my eyes into the reality I am in, which isn't made up of sunshine, unicorns, and glitters because what greeted me is a society which is so flawed that the people living on it are suffering.

I'm beginning to see the struggles of the underprivileged and the poor who have little to no food in these trying times. I have learned not to romanticize resilience when the cause of people's struggles is state neglect. I was able to step outside of my privilege bubble and realize that most of my fellows aren't living in convenience as most of us do and that they need HELP, whether big or small.

Above all, I have learned how to empathize towards the struggle of many people and not to dehumanize them in every way possible just because they are in a different circumstances.

And I hope most of us here realize that as well.

Being kind and helpful towards other people who are in need may be a step towards a better character development.

Having a self-centered mindset won't get you anywhere.

5
$ 0.00

Comments

I agree with her. You should try to submit it to a community to get your message across to more people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Updated.keep balling

$ 0.00
3 years ago