Forget the negatives. Follow the positives...

2 40

Once I was participating in a protest conducted by the student union of our college, just sitting in chairs in front of the stage with my friends and a teacher. The chairman of the union was there in the stage, giving us a great speech about crimes against women and children. I was very amazed to hear his loud sharp words, and said to my friends that he has a great skill in speaking, that i didn't have. That was true that i was not a good speaker. There was a great disappointment in my words and my teacher had used to see this.

And he asked me that why i am so disappointed that i have no skills in speaking! Then he continued "You may have less talented on talking, but he (the speaker) is not a good artist like you, he can't draw such awesome pictures like you do".

I paused for a moment. " you are also a good writer and have some talents in sports like football too, hasn't ?" he added then. Of course i am. I have my own skills, and i am very good in some of it. I got relieved.

Here i am representing myself as everybody. Every single human being on this earth, and of course there may have many exceptions to this. Everybody in this world are like me. Getting always frustrated of what they don't have, instead of enjoying with what they had.

They will think of what are their talents to be and seeks for skills that may seen in others and try to make it. Did this will help them. Mostly it won't, and everybody knows it well but none of them accept this when they are in a stage like mine. Most people are in seek for the new skills that never suits them, forgetting about what they are perfect in... What will be its end, good or bad? Of course it won't be good enough to equalise our efforts. Again disappointment will be the result. In actual sense we are falling from small pit to well and again to a larger one.

Who are responsible to this? and who are going to help you from this? Both the questions have the same answer - its no one but us ourselves!!!

You can only be the saviour here. You should listen to your talents, should aware of what you are good in. Forget the negatives. Follow the positives. EnCOURAGE yourself. Get motivated always by self motivation. There may be a great diverse steps ahead of you. Choose your own and start to climb those which suited to you. Once you will reach up there...

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Well, we cannot avoid the cruelty of the world. I experienced a lot of negativities in life. But it turns out that, I am just being fooled by my own chosen path. Now, I've realizes that I should turn those negativities into positive ones. As what you have said, "Follow the positives", and that's what I'm trying to do now..

Thanks for sharing this one. I had fun reading this article.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for having attention too

$ 0.00
2 years ago