The Making of an NFT

1 70
Avatar for ArtistByron
1 year ago
Topics: NFTs, Art, Zombies

Hey everyone, I'm Byron from Canada, and this is article is all about how easy it is to turn any piece of artwork into an NFT, no matter what skill level you have as an artist or what medium you use.

I'm not going to get into the technical aspect of it all, there are already a tonne of articles and youtube videos out there covering that information. What I will say is that I do my NFT minting on the WAXio blockchain, which is quite possibly the easiest and most advanced blockchain to start your NFT career on.

I have a monthly subscription service that I run on the WAX and EOS blockchain. This monthly subscription lets people who hold a certain NFT get almost daily NFTs straight to their wallets. It's a lot of work and means I'm constantly churning out new artwork. I never really have a plan when I start making art. I just find a blank page in my sketchbook and start drawing or painting. Some people plan, some people don't. I just begin and see where things go.

Two paintings, one for WAX and the other for EOS

Once I have a few shades of paint or a few pen strokes my mind starts to do its thing and an idea of an image begins to take shape. Sometimes I do just paint, sometimes I just draw, other times I do both or more.

Watercolour then ink followed by Gel Pens.

Now that the artwork is done, I use my iphone and take some pictures of them. If I take the pictures good enough, I don't have to do anything else with them and could just have the images made into NFTs as is. But I almost always bring them into photoshop to tweak the colours and give them a sharper edge.
I've been using photoshop since 1995 though, so for me it's a natural thing to do. Most image editors these days can do the same thing, it's all about finding what works best for you.

Often times I make 'stickers' out of my drawings, but this time I just gave it an outline with a drop shadow and put it on a solid white background. The choices and what you do are really unlimited. Sometimes I draw a border around the artwork, or give it a frame in photoshop, like this watercolour drawing ...

Many times I'll just cut out the art and make it a transparent png, which some people like to refer to as stickers.

There really is no limit to what you can or can't do with art and NFTs.

Anyways - that's how I make a lot of my NFT artwork. What starts off as a simple little sketchy doodle becomes a cleaned up and slightly polished NFTart piece. And NFTs don't have to be just art. They can be stories, poems, photographs, music or videos. There really is no limit except the ones you give yourself.

If you have any questions or comments or even suggestions on what I should write about, please leave them in the comments. If you want to see more of my NFT artwork then check out my WAX collection sets.

4
$ 2.00
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.26 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of ArtistByron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ArtistByron
1 year ago
Topics: NFTs, Art, Zombies

Comments

I keep learning tricks from you! Keep up with the good work

$ 0.00
1 year ago