Growing Cucumbers with WAX

9 94
Avatar for ArtistByron
2 years ago

Hello again. Tis me, Byron. The guy that draws a lot of zombies also has started to get people to help him grow cucumbers on the WAX blockchain. Why?
Global domination of course.
The idea is simple. Grow cucumbers for the horde. Get to enough cucumbers and we can start to turn them into . . .

ZICKLES!!

Zickles are Zombie Cucumbers with a salty attitude. What started as a simple and fun idea has slowly become something bigger.

The FIRST ZICKLE in the skull frame

I drew up this zickle and showed it around the social media, mostly in my telegram channel and Twitter. When I minted it as an NFT it sold right away and the need for more was happening. Next thing you know I make a pack, there's some blends and boom.

the first zickle pack

Now I am trying to grow cucumbers for the horde. If successful and the harvest is bountiful ... the horde will get its own token. How cool would that be?

So ... let's talk about cucumber growing in my NFT metaverse.

It all starts here: https://neftyblocks.com/c/myzicklearmy

.
So how do you grow a cucumber? First you need to buy the planter, the seed and the soil. Blend them all together and you get the POTTED!!!
It's the only way you can get the potted is by blending.

Once you get the seed in the soil and it's potted, it's time to water it and give it some light so that it sprouts!! Once again this is achieved with blends.

Now that there's a sprout, it's going to need some Gro FAST, which you need to mix with water, and of course, more light.
Add those things to the sprout and it grows into a Gherkin. Isn't this fun?

Next step in the growing process is to decide if you want to grow a normal cucumber and harvest on time, or let it grow longer for a longer cucumber. This is an easy process that just requires sun for a basic cuke, or more sun, for a longer cuke.
Nefty Blocks makes this all so easy.

just a little sun is all you need to grow a cuke
a little more sun gets a longer cuke

So now you got your basic cuke, or your long cuke, it's time to harvest them. Both are harvested in a simple way. With SHEARS! Just blend the cuke with the shears and you get your cucumber!

BUT WAIT! That's not a cucumber! It's a PACK! Go here and open your pack to claim your cucumber, as well as the planter and shears so you don't have to buy those things over again.

That's the Basic Cucumber. The Long cucumber looks just the same, but longer. The biggest difference though ... with the LOoooONG cucumber, you also get the BURPEE SEED!!!

So far, the only way to get a burpee seed is by growing a long cucumber.
So ... if you want to start growing your own cucumber, head over to NeftyBlocks!

Thanks for reading! Any questions?



10
$ 0.47
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of ArtistByron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ArtistByron
2 years ago

Comments

Question in my head, what are nefty blocks? I just entered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Neftyblocks is a website that allows wax creators to easily make blends for their NFTs to give them a bit of a gaming utility.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow thanks for the reply. I just found out about this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great idea B! I hope you don't mind if I Tweet this out? I have a lot of people that I interact with on Twitter that are into NFT's that will really like this. Unfortunately not too many on my Noise & Read accounts like NFTs except the people you already know. Hopefully that will change soon. It seems like more people are becoming interested on those platforms too, so tutorials like this are exactly what is needed. I know because they were no where to be found when I was a noob , lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the exact same way, which is why im trying hard to share what I know. Things I've learned over the last 12 years of being a working artist online. Share as much and as often as you wish and let me know how else I can help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What an amazing and fun idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Paul ... this s partly your fault ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Neah ... had no input into zickles :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you push me to succeed thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago