How to Rap( series) #1

4 45
Avatar for Articulator
4 years ago

To use multi syllable rhyme

      The traditional definition of "rhyme" is  that the "final stressed vowel and all following sounds are identical." So  "scornfully"/"mournfully" is a perfect rhyme; everything except for the consonant before the final stressed vowel is the same. Similarly, "perfected it"/"corrected it" is a perfect rhyme, because the parts that are different are all before the last stressed vowel sound ("eh" in "ected"). 

       Rappers rarely make reference to the technique of multi-syllable rhyming. Another major difference is that  rappers make a conscious effort to use multi-syllabic rhymes, and many probably don't even know the difference between a masculine and a feminine rhyme. You quote sources from actual rappers, but KRS-One and Kool Moe Dee were never known for their multi-syllabic rhyming, although Eminem certainly was and is. Even if you could technically deem "scornfully" and "mournfully" as multi-syllabic rhymes, they're surely not what Eminem was referring to in the song "Yellow Brick Road". He refers to them as "that Big Daddy Kane shit" that himself and Proof used. All three of these rappers were well-known for rhyming multiple syllables .

              Multi syllable rhyme  is one word in which more than one syllable has weight and rhyme with another word in it more than one syllable or more than one word and it is also defined as it is when you run more than one part of the phrase so rather than saying I am living in a red house and saw a mouse , you would say I am living in a red house and saw a dead mouse . Now you can stretch this to multiple where this could be four or five rhymes in one phrase that is why it is multi syllable not double syllable . Every one say it in a different way. Now let's say how to use it . Step 1 : Think of the first line of the verse .You should create a library of rhymes based on your first line . Note that if your fans can not understand what you are talking about , you are as bad as someone who does not know how to rap .Step 2 : Think of multis that work with your first line . Step 3 : Identify subject matter of the song or the verse . Step 4 : use the multis you have just made up as the basis of your verse on the subject matter you have just chosen .

My blog https://1learntorap.blogspot.com/2020/04/see-here-httpsdykpo.html?m=1


2
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Avatar for Articulator
4 years ago

Comments

my potato is disgrace like a bird, wearing old clothes from his birth, I never stand a chance, to become an human race, Im not talking about convinion, its about potato religion, when you take to most decisions, and you end with boiled opinions, everything is such a mess, girls always gets me wants underess, so I can feel no stress but one thing they want for sure and its not about plastic or foil They want me to end in hot oil

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heh, while I'm not personally interested in learning to "rap," per se, I do find the ability to rhyme on-cue is something that I have been interested in and have practiced since I was a child. Such is a great tool for writing, especially when you are trying to a be tongue-in-cheek or trying to emphasize a particular part of your writing.

I am going to check our your YT videos and will be subscribing here and on YT. Since you and I have recently commented quite a bit on each others' works, maybe I can talk you in to subbing to my read.cash blog as well?

$ 0.10
3 years ago

hey big YO, can you check my floW, If you want to be my hommie, find me at grocery storE.

yours trully Sir Potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guys please support me to write more.

$ 0.00
4 years ago