"Punctuality is really important"

6 38
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

That's right my dear friend of read.cash, punctuality is really important because it shows our interest, commitment, order, planning, etc, although sometimes some inconveniences usually happen that make us arrive late to our destination, as it happened to my dear friend @rodriguezpct in his article "Flexibility: The Key to Successful Planning"

As I said before, punctuality is really important because it also leaves something to think about you, if you are very unpunctual with someone they label you as an irresponsible person, now if you are punctual they praise you for being a person who respects, is organized and responsible with your schedule, the world and people work like that.

If we are not punctual, that's fine, there is no problem, it's just that not all people are flexible with respect to time or time, or have other things to do and need punctuality from others to then do whatever else they have to do. So many people plan and you have to try to respect this, now if an inconvenience arises there is nothing to do, accidents can happen, one does not know what will happen tomorrow.


I have always tried to be a punctual person, I do not always succeed because there may be some inconvenience, something new or you have two jobs and you have to leave your first job to the second job, but the boss of your first job stops you before you leave and makes you "waste time" and be late for your second job, this happened to me a lot, but there was no problem in being late for my second job because they were private lessons and the schedule was flexible, but for me if it was a problem I did not like to be late, I lived it a lot, I will tell you a little better.

Before the pandemic I was studying at the university, I was working in a music academy and then I was giving private lessons at my students' house, so I would leave very early in the morning around 6:00 am because I lived very far away from the university and most of the classes are at 8:00 am, I felt really bad when I was late or the professor was late, because I feel that you are wasting someone else's time if you are very late. I would leave the university at 1:15 pm and I had to be at work at 2:00 pm, so I would run out of the university to the bus stop that passed near my work, that yes, I would arrive in 20 minutes from the bus stop to work, the problem was that walking to the bus stop was 15 minutes and waiting because there were always many people was another 10 - 20 minutes more, so sometimes I managed to arrive at work at 2: 00 pm or minutes before, very few times I was late, but while I was on the bus I was eating my lunch, since I had no time to eat between college and work, then I would leave the academy at 7:00 pm if it was a weekday (Monday to Friday I worked from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm, Saturdays I worked from 9: 00 am until 5:00 pm), I continue, I would leave work at 7:00 pm and walk to my students house, depending on the distance I would walk between 20 minutes to 1 hour, so the most normal thing was to start classes at 7:30 - 8: 00 pm, the problem was if my boss made an unexpected meeting because I was late for my private classes, private classes last 2 hours, since there is a break for the person to go to the bathroom, get distracted, this break is 15 minutes, then we continued working, I would arrive home at 11:00 pm to study for the next day of college and that was my routine, so I tried to be as punctual as possible because some last minute change damaged everything else.

It always bothered me when university professors were late, I understand that they have other things to do or also inconveniences arise for them, but they don't apologize for being late, they don't seem to care and that makes me feel bad, many of those professors who are late live nearby.

I no longer have that job I had before, so my schedule is now "flexible" to see classes at the university, but I have other things to do or that I want to do in the mornings, so I keep planning, my problem with all this arises because I have a problem with two professors who are disorganized and I just have classes with both of them on Friday.

The first professor decided that the class would be from 08:30 am to 10:00 am, it's fine I have no problem but leaving early to get there at that time is complex since many people are leaving for work, but that's okay. I left as punctual as I could and arrived at 08:00 am, so I started to do the homework I have to hand in for another class which is on Thursday 05, already my homework is ready and it is just 29. I feel like I waited a lot and time and it was so because I arrived early, my teacher arrived at 9:10 am and did not apologize, we just went to the classroom. Inside he said good morning and then left and came back at 9:30 am and talked about some things and we left at 9:50 am, this annoyed me a lot but that's ok.

I have a class at 9:30 am, so it will be a little complex because at that time I will still be in the first class, but the professor has not communicated with almost anyone, I talked to many other professors and they told me that this professor is quite messy, it was 10:00 am, I wrote to his phone and waited a while longer, I got a message that said "I'm not going today, see you next Friday", it is the second time he does that. I talked to a classmate who does know him and who is with me in both subjects and she told me that she had talked to the teacher and the teacher said "the class is at 9:30 am but I am always late, so maybe we will start at 10:00 am or 11:00 am, I don't know", I don't know what to think of this teacher, I really don't know him, he gives classes to plastic arts people and I am a music person, but this subject is for all the arts.

So my Fridays will be a little unpunctual even though I am punctual, I am a little upset with this, but it's ok, I try to live relaxed, I just hope that the teachers because of their unpunctuality don't want to leave all the exams to the last minute, because I have been told that the two teachers are like that.



Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break



Because of all this that I have lived and will continue to live I think that punctuality is important and if we are not punctual and we are aware of that, then start to create this habit because you can harm the time of another person, I do not ask you or I do not ask them to be strict with always being early, because you must always have flexibility, but one thing is something that happens occasionally and another thing that unpunctuality is daily, you are aware of that and do not want to change it.

By the way, I was able to write all this while I was waiting for the first teacher, I don't like to take out my phone in class but I did it when he left the classroom to continue writing...

I remembered something else, in the timetable and in the evaluation plan of the first teacher it says "Punctuality is really important, arrive at the indicated time which is 08:30, if you are 15 minutes late you will not be able to pass to the class and you will lose it, 3 non-attendances or 3 times you are late, means you lose the subject"

I can't believe that the first and second day the first teacher was late, and the second teacher is absent again.

Well my dear friend of read.cash this has been all for today, if you want you can tell me what punctuality means to you and if you think it is necessary or not to be punctual.

See you in the next article

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela

Friday, April 29th

5
$ 3.08
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Being late should not become a habit or else people will really make a bad impression about you whether you like it or not. That said, you must show how disciplined you are as a person. Anyway nice meeting you here! 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend, we must avoid creating bad habits, the worst thing we can do is to be late when we go to our first day of work or to meet someone, the first impression is important and if we are late, they will think we are disorganized. Thanks for reading my article my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is one thing I hate it is people being late! My sister is one of those people that is always late for everything and it annoys me to no end, just leave home sooner!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many times it is a bad habit that we have created and it is difficult to change, we are always late no matter how hard we try to be early. But I agree with you my friend, one way to be early is to leave home much earlier and not wait until the agreed time to leave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for considering my article in your reflection on your topic. I am usually punctual with my commitments. The unpunctuality of doctors' appointments has always shocked me. For me they are the most unpunctual professionals, they do not consider the people who come to their offices.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, it has also happened to me, it is not all doctors, but many times we go to a medical appointment, we spend all day there and in the end they do not attend us, it is really annoying, they make us waste a lot of time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago