Crazy days

0 29
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Getting up late is not one of the best things I can do at my in-laws' house...

I'm still in the process of moving from the rented house to my in-laws house, so I haven't been able to write and I don't have internet in either house, so I'm using up my phone balance little by little, it's so expensive I don't want to spend it, there are so many things going on at once that I don't know where to start, Luis has damaged his phone again, most probably it will not turn on anymore, but I pray it will turn on again, Isabella's niece's birthday is in a few days and we have no money to give her a present, it is really stressful moving, cleaning, the birthday, little money and little food at the same time, they are really difficult days.

Adapting is easy but also complex, so I am still organizing my ideas, but it is not fast enough if I find it hard to sleep, I wake up a little sore because I have no place to sleep, only a small mattress on the floor and it is really uncomfortable, there are many good and bad things, the bad thing is getting up late at my in-laws' house, why?

When you get up late you have to make your own breakfast, I have no problem with that, I used to do that too, I have done that for years, but now, before you make breakfast you have to wash all the dirty dishes, glasses, pots, pans, frying pans they left before you woke up, why do they do this? I don't know, they don't like to wash, so Luis and I have been in charge of cleaning the kitchen and different parts of the house. If you wake up late and want to go to the bathroom urgently, you will have to wait, because someone will probably be there, there is only one bathroom and almost 10 people living there.

Previously when I woke up I would go straight to the bathroom without problems or maybe Luis was there, but it didn't last long because he knows that I need the bathroom too, so there has never been a problem.

If you wake up late there is too much heat, the sun is unbearable, there is a lot of noise from the street, the people living there, they are all shouting, Luis' brother is building at any time of the day, so it is even more noise, so waking up is quite uncomfortable and shocking, especially if for 6 years I have been living alone with Luis in great tranquility, it is a very abrupt change in my life and my emotions.

The difference in our previous homes and this one are many... Especially if you get up early. Living here and getting up early you will have many positive things:

  • The warmth of the sun is soft and makes you feel pretty good, you wake up little by little with its light, so I do stretches in the front part of the house, where I can get some sun and be in contact with nature and the different plants I have around.

  • The morning coffee is really tasty and warm, it is not cold coffee or you have to reheat it, so you enjoy a good coffee while watching the quiet nature waking up around you.

  • I usually drink my coffee in the morning at the front of the house, so I can listen to the birds singing and the smell of the wet earth makes me feel fresh.

  • It's not too noisy, so I wake up slowly without much disturbance.

  • The dishes are all clean, the kitchen is clean (because we cleaned it the night before and they haven't dirtied it yet).

  • We eat freshly made food and we don't bother anyone, if we get up late everyone is walking and working from one side to the other and they don't let you have breakfast, they ask you for any favor, so breakfast can last until lunch time and they won't let you do anything, you will have wasted the morning.


The places I've lived before have been apartments or houses without gardens (not counting my parents' house), pretty small places, enclosed, some without windows, so I couldn't see the sun in the mornings. The last place I lived in did have some big windows, but I couldn't get warm in the sun like I do now, I didn't have birds singing or the smell of wet earth, unless I watered my little plants.

Yes, I had a comfortable bed and a bathroom just for Luis and me, but there are other things that also make me feel good, like being surrounded by nature.

I spent my whole life living among flowers, trees and different plants that my parents have, so I have always seen that green color in my mornings, along with the beautiful blue sky, I also had at my parents house the smell of wet earth and the birds singing, so that makes me feel really good, no matter that the world is falling apart, that makes me feel fresh and happy.


Living at my in-laws' house there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages depending on what time you wake up, something that has never happened to me before.


This is my sixth time moving, of which I have moved alone 2 times and with Luis 4 times.

The first time I moved from my parents' house to an aunt's house. My parents have a small but comfortable house (small in comparison to my aunt's house), we always ate together as a family, it has a patio full of plants, I can see the plants and part of the sky from the dining room window and the smell of wet earth, so I was happy and I didn't know it. In my room I could hear the birds singing, it was beautiful, although sometimes they made a lot of noise if I wanted to continue sleeping hahaha.

Moving to my aunt's house was complex, it was a much bigger house, but only the two of us lived there, my room had a window, but it only overlooked the neighbor's house and when midday came my room was an oven, so I could not stay in the room in the afternoon, it was very hot. My aunt did not wait for me to have breakfast, as my parents do, so many times I ate alone, and if I got up first and made breakfast, my aunt did not eat with me, it was sad.

From the dining room I couldn't see outside the trees and the sky, because the window was far away and always had the curtain, you couldn't open the window, so I had to sit looking at nothing or the TV, without the birds singing, the smell of wet earth or the plants.

Then it got worse, I went to live in another residence... Yes, I rented a room from my aunt, she had a residence for women in her house, but the other person was never there, I only saw her once.

In the new residence there were no windows anywhere, there were no windows in the room, in the kitchen or in the bathroom, there was no way to see out, everything was enclosed, I couldn't tell if it was day or night unless I saw the time on my phone, the sun didn't come in anywhere, and I was isolated from the smell of the wet earth and the birds singing, I only heard screams and fights, I lived with 9 women, it was hell for me, everything was disorder, fights, screams, there were only three bathrooms and I shared the bathroom with 2 very dirty women, I was always cleaning their dirty things and scolding them, they always left the cleaning of the bathroom to me. I learned to live really alone because I was a bit isolated from them, although I also made 2 good friends, but I saw them very little, they were always out or partying. Cooking was problematic, 4 burners for 10 people, there was no way to wash the dishes, the only part was a small space where the dirty water from the washing machines came out and where they also poured the dirty water from the toilet, that was really disgusting....

When I left that small room where only the bed fit, I started to live with Luis, it was the first time we lived together, but this will be a story for later...

Today I told Luis that moving has its advantages and disadvantages. The advantages are that our memories come back, we start to remember everything we have lived together, the good and bad things we have gone through, we start to find the useful things and discard the useless things. The disadvantages are that we start spending money on trips for moving and carrying things, having to organize two spaces at the same time, adapting to a new place, it is really complex.

This has been all my update for today my dear friend from read.cash, these days have been pretty crazy, so I can't promise I will write daily, but I will try to have another story for you tomorrow.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!
All content is made by me

Greetings from Venezuela!

Tuesday, August 23rd

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments