Class tips

1 80
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Hello my dear friends of read.cash, I had such a long time without writing for you, I have been really busy with college, I have been seeing classes again and that consumes all my time. I have also been quite sick, so without work, sick and with a lot of activities at the university it became impossible for me to write again in read.cash, but here I try to be once again writing for you.

Today I want to talk about something very important and that is classes, the ways of teaching.

There are many ways to give classes, but they are not always the right ones or the ones we learn with, that will depend on our way of teaching and how our student learns.

Today I want to talk about that, since that is what I study and I think it is important. There are many professionals, teachers who are teaching, but they do not know how to teach, no matter how hard they try, the students do not manage to learn and this is due to the methodology used by these teachers.

In my case I always try to make sure that all students learn, always taking into account their ages and their learning capacity, there are 6 year old students who learn faster than 8 year old students, just as there are 8 year old students who learn more things than 6 year old students.

Age is important when we teach a class, but the person's ability is also important. I have taught many classes with people of different ages where I can have a 16 year old, a 25 year old and a 30 year old, each of those people learn in a different way and have different abilities, maybe one learns by reading, another one is more visual and learns through videos and another one learns by doing things. For a specialized teacher who really loves to teach has to take these things fully into account, I cannot give a totally general class if I know that my students learn in different ways.

What can I do to give a good class?

The first tip I give you is to know your students very well, what food they like, what music they like, what are their favorite sports, know them well, maybe you think this is not important, but it is, with this you create links between your students and they know each other better, when the person gets home they will arrive home with a knowledge about you, maybe he will say "Dad, you know that the teacher likes to eat ice cream at night", and that is already a bond that is created with the student, you will also be aware of what each one likes and in a class you can give examples with the things that the students like, for example if I know that Juan likes pizza and I will give mathematics I can give examples with pieces of pizza, because I know that I have a student who likes this food.

The second advice I can give you is to always prepare your classes, be clear about what is the objective you are going to teach and develop that day, week or month, what do you really want the student to learn, without this you cannot work, it is good that sometimes the classes are spontaneous, but you must prepare good material anyway, you can not expect that all classes are spontaneous and do not lead to any learning.

The third tip is to always, but always ask your students what they learned that day, that can be a bit annoying or repetitive, but it is important to know what the students learned that day, how they learned it and what stayed in their thoughts to continue learning and studying.

It is not easy to teach, it takes practice, but the more we practice teaching the more we learn what will be the right way according to our point of view, the way our students learn best, so we must be clear about the objectives of what we want to teach.

There is something called "Theory of multiple intelligences", I will talk more about this in another article, where we are told that some people are not smarter than others, but that some develop more in one skill than another, since each of us is an individual and is a person who thinks differently from others, as I said in the previous example, there are students who learn by reading, others learn by watching videos and others learn by doing different activities, and it is important for us as educators to know which is the "easiest" way for our student to learn, which is the right way for our student to absorb all the knowledge we want to give them.

It will also depend on our way of teaching which is known as the "pedagogical models", the pedagogical models help us to explain in a theoretical way what should be done in education and pedagogy, it is a guide for teaching, we will use them depending on our way of seeing life, our way of understanding things. The use of any pedagogical model will depend a lot on our experience and comfort, where we see more progress in the students or where we perform better. This educational guide is broken down into different ideas of how to work in the right way to give a good class. This I will continue in a next article, since it is a quite extensive content.

Thank you very much my dear friend of read.cash for reading my article today, I hope you liked it, see you in the next article. Remember to visit my sponsors or become one of them.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela!

Tuesday, June 14

4
$ 1.02
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think most of teachers care for their students. But I cannot deny that there are very few bad teachers. This is a nice article for teachers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago