My first painting exhibition

0 15
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago
Topics: Arte, Blog, Story, Experience, read.cash, ...

To remember is to live again the beautiful moments that passed through our lives, and yes, I think so. Today I am remembering when I make this post, that September 11, 2012 when La Flor de Venezuela in Barquisimeto, Lara state, opened its doors for me to make my debut as a visual artist.

It was a crazy emotion that overflowed from my chest, I remember that together with my husband we mounted more than 30 works, including landscapes, abstracts, still lifes, and other works of different styles on the metal walls with holes in the Flor de Venezuela and we tied them with wire so that the wind would not blow them away; we spent two days on that job.

I was fortunate to have the support of two wonderful people, Ms. Gisela Gil, who at that time was the General Manager of the institution and who approved the request for the exhibition and Mr. Al Vanegas, artist, museographer, curator and visual arts consultant, who was in charge of the distribution of the works by style and theme (it had to be so because at that time and being nobel, I still did not have a defined style), and who opened my eyes to the possibility of reaching high when I discovered it.

I clearly remember how my husband, children and I prepared for this special event. While I was organizing the triptych, invitations and opening remarks, they were busy with refreshments, dancing, photos, press and other things.

The event was enlivened by the Academia de Flamenco Andalucía. Its Director Analiz Suarez, along with my beautiful daughter Andreína and other girls were the ones who gave the spectators a fun time.

It was a very special day in my life and that is why I share it with joy.

Catalog of my first exhibition

"From your window to mine".

Invitation

Triptych

Moment of the Inauguration

Opening Remarks

Refreshments

Open Exhibition

Andalusia Academy

Statements for Radio, Television and Press

Press Cuttings

If you want to appreciate all my works of art, I invite you to follow me on instagram

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

2
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago
Topics: Arte, Blog, Story, Experience, read.cash, ...

Comments