Living Room Center Table. Macarré Crafts.

2 27
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago

I am a plastic artist but I also love to make crafts. Lately I have heard a lot the phrase: "What for some is garbage, for others is a treasure" well with that phrase I identify myself.

Now, where did this idea come from? My son works in an appliance store and from time to time the most luxurious kitchens arrive packed in crates of wooden slats lined with plastic, this wood comes impeccably clean, without holes or broken; then, he brings me those woods because in the store they throw them away, I told him to bring them to me and I accumulated them until I saw that I had enough to make the coffee table in the center of my living room, because I bought some furniture and had no table (remember that I am starting from scratch in this beautiful country).

The fact is that I combined the various colors of wood I had and I got a unique, original and exclusive MACARRÉ table. hahaha.

I hope you like it.

Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty

MY COFFEE TABLE

Materials I used:

  • 20 pine wood strips (natural and brown color).

  • White wood glue.

  • brush

  • Reamer

  • Ruler and pencil

  • nails and hammer.

  • MEASUREMENTS: 30 cms. high.

  • 50 cms. wide.

  • 40 cms. long.

  • Time of realization: 2 weeks

Process of elaboration and construction

First, I cut the legs of the table with a saw, 30 cms. each.

Next, I proceeded to glue them with the white wood glue and left them overnight.

Then I assembled the upper part, alternating the colors of the wood, measured with the measurements I wanted, cut the boards with the saw and then glued them with the white glue and let them dry for two days.

Then I sanded to remove chips and try to put everything straight (all by hand because I don't have a sander).

After several days of sanding, I assembled the table by gluing and nailing the legs to the board I built, put some weight on them so they wouldn't fall off and let them dry for two days.

Finally, I bought spray polyurethane and varnished the entire table.

This is how my pretty little table turned out.

https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery
https://www.kaleido.art/dashboard/manage-art


2
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
1 year ago

Comments

Be so beautiful, I would like to have one like this for myself. I would also like to have all those tools, hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you're an artist my friend. It's pretty awesome. I am truly amazed with it. I love the table you make friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago