Why do I don't feel like getting up from my bed?

3 29
Avatar for Arshia
Written by
1 year ago

I don't want to get up from my bed and have some breakfast even though I am so hungry. It's not that I have the habit of sleeping all day. I am an early riser. I am an organized person. I do make plans. I can't start my day without writing my plans on a piece of paper. And then I start doing daily chores. I, usually, don't have a lot of work to do. But still, I don't feel like getting up from my bed. I don't know what kind of security I feel whenever I'm in my bed covered in blankets. I don't even use my mobile phone. I have reduced my screen time. But staying in bed most of the day costs me my physical health and getting out of bed most of the time costs me my mental health. Isn't it a dilemma?

Besides, I don't like to be among the masses. This thing disturbs me. And intrudes into my mind. I don't like people yelling at each other. I don't like the voice of horns produced by vehicles. But recently, I'm living at a place that is exactly on the roadside. And unnecessary noise annoys me. This is a terrible experience. I am an introvert and I like calmness. Who doesn't like calmness? I like staying in and staying away from all this fuss and drama created by people that is extremely unneeded.

Might be, because of too much noise I like to stay in and probably due to the same reason I don't get out of my bed most of the time.

But this habit also has negative side effects. Staying in bed allows me to overthink extra things which are not required. It triggers my anxiety which leads me to dangerous panic incursions. Since I am a student and I have to be regular in my classes but just because I have this internal fear, I can't help myself. I miss my classes and hence there is a big loss in academia too. I've been taking my studies lightly and that it will be okay and this and that but studies are important and loss in academia is causing me self-management problems.

Furthermore, this habit led me towards not liking to meet my relatives, even those who live so close to me. But because "I just don't want to get up from my bed" and " don't want to see people", I don't go out too much and I make them feel bad too. They always ask me "Why don't you come out and sit with us?" All this is kind of embarrassing. Isn't it? But I don't hate them.

Does it mean that I am lazy? But when I get out of my bed, I do things without any pauses. I do productive things to make my day better but sometimes I fail to do so and end up being in my bed all day, which makes me a bit pessimist. But generally, I am an optimist.

I have been struggling recently with not wanting to see the people who are around me because they scare me with their acts. These people just stare at me which makes me uncomfortable. People like restaurant workers, waiters, my hostel workers, and just the people around me. I want to disappear or I want them to disappear. I don't know what exactly I want. Most of the time, I have to face the difficulty that I can't order something because in the end, I'll have to face them, and facing people is the worst thing I have ever faced.

The answer to my question "Why do I don't feel like getting up from my bed?" might be that "I don't want to face people. I might like to live in myself. And it disrupts my mind when people interfere with my life, thoughts and views".

This behavior is toxic somehow. Let me know the solutions to this "not so problematic" yet " a problematic thing".

Thanks. :)

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Alirana
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Avatar for Arshia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Just give time to yourself I know this time is difficult for you but it's time to heal your health matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are learning self loving you are doing everything right , just don't think and yes having one day break is normal. There is not that much academic loss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago