The silent revival

2 16
Avatar for Arowa
Written by
3 years ago

"In the early September, my grandfather goes to paddy field to look the canal.The paddy field is still full of water. The paddy fields are growing green. I am also available in the evening our paddy field.The landscapes of paddy is being beautified and I am also loving it and enjoyed it. The paddy field looks like a bride.

It is very much helpful the peasants in our village.The weather is very good for farmers this year. It is like a brides maid. The villagers expect,they will have more food grains in this year. Perhaps the granary houses of villagers shall be full of grains. They received timely their loans from the bank.So they adored them. They also never forget to thank the state government for their successful planning to the countrymen in the agricultural sector.

The monsoon is an intimate friend for peasants. I think about the story of our farmers. It isn't alarming me. I like their tedious works.They are industrious peasants.It is a good signed for them.

Our economy depends on agricultural products. If the agricultural products are good one then the villagers surely stand on theirs legs. They may revive the lost economy in the last year during the flooding.

In this year this credit goes to them. My grandfather slowly mounts up from the canal and walks to the old embankment.He looks around the paddy field. That time the sun is shining brightly and beautified the field. The unknown small birds are pouring melodious song in the bamboos near the margin of the village.

I observe the old man and said to him, ' Are you coming from our paddy field?

-Yeah.

- Lovely - grandfather.

-Why ? Where do you come ? Let's go now. Look into the sky - it is growing dark now."

'I come to meet you here grandfather.You are my lone educator. I love to listen your economic activities.You are my teacher of our traditional bodo cultural heritages.You told me about the 'halzangkhra' of our villagers. It is our traditional festival. Every farmers of our village are very conscious about this festival. The villagers enjoy with mud and jocking and singing for happy end of planting the seblings.

But modern days this festival is aloof from gradually in our society. So it is a great concerned for us.

Yeah. You are right."

I told this story to my friend Suresh Kumar Mishra who was my bosom friend during college life in Kolkata. He was from West Bengal. He did his post graduate degree from Calcutta university. I did my post graduation degree from same University in 1995.

It is my memoirs of the silent revival of economic activities of our village.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Arowa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good... Very nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow api story ta onk shundor hyese.. i wish ami o emn likhte partam..emn aro onk story chai apu

$ 0.00
3 years ago