My graduation...

2 27
Avatar for Aroojmahi786
2 years ago

Greetings to all readers...

Hello guys ,hope you all will be good. Well today am going to tell about my graduation period. Today I am finally graduated from the university and am so glad and thankful to Allah Almighty for passing another hurdle of my life .

Well initially I thought that this would be tough for a student like me who have to spent all my day in university and after that travelling in the university bus that runs on the road for approximately one hour to reach my bus stop, And after that I have to walk for half an hour to reach my home. Ahhhhh it was very tiry but I had to do this.

I joined the university in 2017 with registration in 4 years degree program in Botany department . I , somehow like botany in the term that I love plants and I just want to look after the plants in a well managed way , for that reason I especially joined the Botany and want to become a botanist.

When I joined the university I felt like it was impossible but with time I realized that it was interesting and fun loving to spend time in the university with friends .My first semester result was very good and I got highest GPA in my class with 93% marks . I awarded a specific scholarship on this behalf that would also encourage me on my way to final semester.

23 August 2018 was the best day of my life coz I awarded with a special certificate because I worked as a volunteer for an organization that especially took care of the dialysis patients and gave free treatment to them. I also participated in fund raising program for that organization and from very start to very end I wholely donate my self for their help . Whenever I saw that certificate , I felt that I was the luckiest person in the world who got a chance to help the people .

On 30 December, we went for a visit to hill station and unfortunately it was our last visit before COVID 19 because after that you all knew how COVID 19 affected the world . I still remember the laughing and enjoyments on that tour that had a healing effect on the COVID-19 pandemic.

COVID-19 has totally changed the world and it also mashed my life coz the whole struggle increased and shifted from offline to online system that is somehow tiry for me due to internet issues.

Well during this time I faced a car accident ,that was a terrible day but fortunately me and my friends were safe as the car was just a centimeter away from us ,hitting the bus and stuck to the pillar. The driver was also safe . At that day I felt the death just near me .

From semester one to the last , I was recieving scholar ship because I was a topper student with best grades in my education career. When we were in 5 semester of my four year degree program , our university was closed due to COVID-19 pandemic and till now it is closed and not moving on routine offline classes .

I had made many charts, DNA and RNA models , practical notebooks and herbarium sheets. Herbarium preparation is my favorite work to do at the university . Collection of the plants that are native and belonging to different families that have medicinal , economic and cosmetic values .

Plants used in cosmetics
Medicinally important plants

The plants mentioned above were collected by me having both medical as well as economic value. These plants are preserved and paste on the herbarium sheets and submitted in the university.

The things that I learnt in my university life are,

  • Books are your best friends that never hurt you ,never let you down in any way.

  • Never abuse anyone's shyness.

  • Maintain your GPA from start to end .

  • Respect your teachers just not because they might deduct your marks, just because they are your teachers.

  • Always be honest.

  • Be pure.

  • Have a great time management techniques.

  • Learn how to overcome fears.

  • Learn how to teach others .

  • Plant collection, maintenance, preservation and conservative.

  • Always be positive and emit positive vibes .

  • Never insult others.

  • Never assume the things.

  • Never fill your mind with useless stuff.

Some important plants that I collected are showing right here...

Mint
Banana

Cannabis
Papaya
Eucalyptus
Pumpkin

Collection of the plants was a bit difficult thing to manage but interesting.

But I often thought about a point ...

"Where there is a will, there is a way"

And now I am finally graduated from university . Am happy but it was also some sadness in me that hurts me coz I would have to leave my study site , my friends , teachers and other so many memories but it is a part of life .

" Life needs changes "

Lastly we received an invitation from our juniors for a farewell party . That was our last celebration together and we said GOODBYE to all with a leaving note ...

"We are separating today but these sweets memories are always with us in one way or other, life always move forward never stop for anyone , just wake up and pay attention to their goals and objectives. We all hope that we will move in life and meet at some other time,at some other place,,,till then take care..."

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Aroojmahi786
2 years ago

Comments

I work with plants too :D I graduated in agriculture, any idea for the future?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure if you like then you should join ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago