Emotions

8 29
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

As I previously said that right now I am working on paediatrics ward. I enjoy working here but I got very sad today😥.

I received a little patient with no respiratory rate.The age of baby was only 5 days! The weight of baby was too less for his age. We call it low birth weight baby.When the birth weight is less than 2500gm,it is called the low birth weight baby.And the weight of baby was 1500gm only😣😣

Whenever the birth weight of a baby is less,the baby need some special care like:

1.Extra feeding: In most of case the baby cannot suck breast milk.So He needs to give some extra feed.We usually gives extra feeding by NG tube(Nasogastric tube).

2.Oxygen Inhalation : As the baby is lethargic, he cannot breath properly also.So we must provide him oxygen.

3.Intravenous fluid: As the baby is low birth weight,he needs to get more nutrition through fluid.We provide baby saline or electeodex as per the need of baby.It is a little bit tough to maintain the fluid balance in the body of a baby.

But in case of this baby,The family member didnot admitted him to the hospital despite knowing his condition.They knew that it was necessary to admit the baby,the baby wasnot getting mother's milk also.He was lethargic,has respiratory distress also.

So while feeding this baby,the baby couldn't breathe properly and all the milks from mother entered his lungs.So he developed respiratory distress..then they bought the baby to hospital.I was alone at duty that time.When I received the baby,he almost stopped breathing but the heart was beating very slowly.Yet I tried to stimulate the baby by:

1.Giving oxygen

2.CPR(Cardiopulmonary resuscitation)

3.Ambu bag pressure

I tried to save the baby a lot by applying all the methods I know.But the baby was death actually. I got tired and looked at the baby.I felt like crying at that moment. It was so hard to see a little baby death in front of my eyes because I have always seen them playing and crying.

I was complaining the cry of baby all the time.But Today I missed it more when i saw this child lifeless on my arms🥺🥺.

I tried as much I could.But maybe the baby will be more happy in his next life(porokal).Pray for this little life..Allah grants him the Jannat.

I could just to the family of baby that "You are too late.You should have come before with this baby".

The family cried a lot holding my hands and took the baby! Maybe they even dont know that a doctor also cried for his patient😔😔.

But maybe We arenot allowed to show our emotions to others.Because people come with hope to us,they get courage from us!How can we make them weak showing our sadness??🙂🙂

It is hard to behave normal on these situations. But still we have to maintain the flow,we have to wait for the next patient. We have to forget the sad part,and start a new treatment to save another life!

Sometimes I think for what we are running? The life is too short for everything. People dies everyday,we have to accept it and move on!They just keep some memories which sometimes make us nostalgic 🙂.

Thanks for reading it with patience.Stay safe,sty healthy.Take care of your family and try to spread happiness.

29
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Arnavaria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

Comments

So sad ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @arnavaria I heard that the points will be gone. Maybe you will grow apathetic in times. But yeah that happens cuz the patient have no money. Can they get free insurance?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The points will be gone.I also read the message about it.And we provide some free insurance to the poor patient from our medical.It is provided from poor fund that is made by doctors to help the people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then it’s ok just do what you can

$ 0.00
3 years ago