Counseling

2 28
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

I saw a patient in the chamber.

Patient age: 18 years, unmarried girl, garment worker. With his mother came.

Patient history

----------------------------

Monthly off last 2 months. Bleeding for 21 days after 2 months. I have been eating Normans from the shop for 15 days, but the bleeding is not stopping.

---------------

# Was there such irregularity before? Answer: No.

# How long is the period? Answer: 5 days

# How much would it be? Answer: Normal

# Black / earthy colored blood or not? Answer: Red

# Would it hurt? A: There is mild pain

# Using pads / cloths in period? Answer: Pad

# Is there a white discharge? Answer: No.

# Is there burning sensation in the urine? Answer: No.

# Does Normans reduce bleeding? A: The first 3 days were a little less, then again like before. Bleeding is not too much but it does happen.

# Is there any pain now? Answer: No.

# Any other problems? Answer: No.

A lot of things are going on in my head. I don't know why I am thinking of a diagnosis ignoring everything, but it is not possible to say such a diagnosis directly. Once upon a time I thought I would say to my mother, "Mom, you go out a little. I'll talk to your daughter." Don't think again. What thinks again. I gave 3 tests - Hb%, S.TSH, Usg of L / A.

My patients are very good. They test if they can be counseled properly. This patient is also drinking water and waiting. I saw other patients and ultra did that patient at the end.

(I always keep the patient with a member of a patient's family. Whether the patient has a checkup or an ultrasonogram)

As usual his mother came with this patient.

(Those in this group who do ultrasonograms must have noticed how much the patient's attendant is interested in doing the ultras, looking at the pictures on the screen + asking what is coming in the report, etc.)

As soon as I gave the probe, I saw on the monitor that the girl was pregnant (At first I suspected that diagnosis in my mind). The girl's mother is asking "what's the problem"? I asked her mother again: Is your daughter married? Ma: No, my daughter is unmarried.

I showed her: Your daughter is pregnant, 12 weeks pregnant. Look at this baby moving. I showed the heartbeat, the head, the legs, the body, the movement of the baby. And the baby was moving a lot.

Ms. Shut up, no words, she stood behind me for a long time and watched. Then he suddenly said: No, my daughter is not pregnant. Orto never got married. How will the baby.

Me: Listen mom, I reported, you go out and talk to your daughter. I am writing the report. Wait outside for a while.

My mother came 10 minutes later and said that my daughter had gone to her grandmother's house in the village for 6 months. Meet a boy over there, love. The boy took her away. Then the boy says he will get married after 3 months. The girl is coming to Dhaka. She stopped menstruating for 3 months, then started bleeding a lot 21 days ago, from the pharmacy (I have the pharmacy of the owner who has the diagnostic chamber, she gives the medicine herself) and took the medicine, the first 3 days were a little less. Now it is happening again, it has not stopped at once. Then I came to show you.

Me: Mom, I showed you the baby. The baby is still healthy. I prescribed medicine to stop the bleeding. You feed them, inshallah there will be no problem.

M: My daughter is not married. Keep this baby .....

Me: I know what you mean. However, it is a personal matter. You talk to that boy, I'll tell him to keep the baby and tell that boy. I am not given any medicine to kill the baby here. Contact the hospital.

This is the patient, the patient's mother, and my diagnosis. We get many such patients in the chamber. Unmarried girls are very sensitive to such problems so taking history should be done with caution. Because not everyone has this diagnosis, the patient or the patient's person may be embarrassed as well as enraged if such a problem is taken suddenly.

3
$ 1.05
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Arnavaria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago