Magical and Alive...

0 9
Avatar for Armeen
Written by
3 years ago

We've been out of touch

For so long

Do you remember me?

Or did your life just go on.

You've been in the forefront

Of my mind

All this time

Even though I was

Not blind.

To your distance

In our bed

In our home

In your head...

In your heart

In your soul

I never expected you

To be whole...

Just there-

As a lover and a friend

No demands

No clinging.

Just there

Present with true

Feelings...

But you bailed

And I lost,

The hurt it got to be

Too much...

For a time

I was numb

Now I've reconfigured

And moved on...

No more hate

No more tears

I have conquered all

My fears...

But have you?

On your own?

You never could stand

Being alone...

I am free to be me

To be loved

To be seen...

As a magical being

As an artist of my life

As one who lives life right

Magical and alive...

Yeah, we have been out of touch

For so long

You're just a memory

In a song...

I was yours

You gave me up

I'm better off

And you're out of luck...

I am free to be me

To be loved

To be seen...

No more fears

No more ties

I live my life

Magical and alive...

1
$ 0.00

Comments