Autumn...

0 5
Avatar for Armeen
Written by
3 years ago

There are days

When I couldn't find a single person

To crack even the simplest smile

All my leaves are shredding

The sun is out of sight

Times like these

Remind me of a memory

Of that one Autumn day.

It was a chilly afternoon

I looked around me

Found myself all alone

I released a deep sigh

Then shrugged my shoulders

"I think it's time to let go of my inner baggages."

I was ready to raise a white flag

I accepted defeat as part of life

In order to surrender my life

To our good Lord...

I whispered a silent prayer

"If this is your will, I'll gladly accept it. Maybe this is the end of my endless search to find my one and only soulmate."

I sat on the nearest wooden bench

Then I looked down at my shredded leaves

"Everything will be alright."

Though I could feel

My heart is getting tight.

"Can I sit at this side of the bench?"

I looked up and found a pair of reddish brown globes smiling before me.

Yes, I replied. Then nodded.

Our meaningful conversation lasted for two hours

An instant connection was formed

It felt like I've known him all my life

But I was scared

That it was just an illusion.

He took my hand

Felt a spark radiated

It came rushing from his hand to mine

A warm feeling

Started to swaddle my heart

I was following his every move with my eyes.

He took an orange leaf

From the pocket of his shirt

Then placed it on my palm

"I was looking all over the place for quite sometime, just to find the person who owns this."

Tears started to well from my eyes

"Finally, I've found the once."

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Armeen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments