We and biodiversity

0 7
Avatar for Armae
Written by
2 years ago

I recently watched from the video presented by TED called "global movement to restore nature's biodiversity and I must say I learned that I tend not to care for our environment just because I know some people out there would. Little did I know that small things makes huge difference because if we combined everyone’s effort, it would help restore the nature’s biodiversity. Biodiversity is important to us human beings for a lot of reasons one of which is ecological life support because it provides the functioning ecosystem that supplies oxygen, clean air and clean water. After watching the video I got this urge that I have to help there are so many things I can do in order to take part on the restoration. Humans affect biodiversity by their population numbers, use of land, and their lifestyles, causing damage to habitats for species. Therefore humans can also cause the change on biodiversity but this time a good one. Help out the local farmers, buying from small local farmers at stands or markets on a regular basis helps to keep money in the local economy and encourages agricultural efforts to protect biodiversity. Plant native flowers, fruits, and vegetables, taking shorter showers, respect for local ecosystems. For the last one which I think the best way to do it is Farmland abandonment which means we just just let the farmlands be farmlands and never turning them into an industrial one. They say ignoring is bad but I beg to disagree but this time I think ignoring will be helpful to us. It’s a win-win situation after all. All of those are little things however, if we pooled our efforts, we might help preserve nature's biodiversity.

1
$ 0.00

Comments