OVER

0 5
Avatar for Arlee_09
3 years ago

Have you ever come across someone who you thought is your best of friend? Someone who you trust the most? Someone who you treated as your sister or brother? Someone that you share almost all the details of your life? Someone who you thought will defend you just like what you did for her when people close to you throw hurtful words at her? And you thought that no one or something will ever break your bond? But at the end you were left hanging just because she met someone better than you? If you do, then you’ll surely know what I am going through.

We were in a situation that all we could do is to depend on each other. We were left alone in our place and so we build this relationship out of nowhere. We’re blood related but we are not that close not until my parents died. I couldn’t recall how we started as best friends or is it just me who thought that we were. But since then, I depended on here and treated her as my younger sister since I don’t have one. She shares her problems and happy moments with her boyfriend as well as about her family with me and I also do the same. I give advices to her whenever someone would hit on her and even hated the guy who broke her heart and I even cried with her. I became protective of her just like how protective I am on my younger brother. When I’m home from my boarding school, days wont pass without me spending time with her and catching up. At times, my boyfriend and I would plan something she was always included because I said so. We were literally inseparable.

But all of it were torn apart just because her boyfriend feeds her with lies. She just started ignoring me out of the blue. It hurts me knowing that she doesn’t care about how I would feel. She didn’t even have the courage to confront me which I wish she had. Yes, I want to fix us and rebuild what we had but I feel so betrayed that my pride won’t let me. I attempted so many times but I always question myself, why would I approach her when it was me whom she easily discarded just because her guy told her so? I will just let the time got her. I just wish for her to be happy and hope that they were really the one meant for each other because if the time comes that she’ll be hurt again, I won’t be there anymore to lend my shoulders for her to cry on.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Arlee_09
3 years ago

Comments