"Our childhood"

0 17
Avatar for Arif3344
3 years ago

Considering age, time and situation, human life can be divided into several stages. After coming to earth, man has to go through various stages from cradle to grave. For example, people go from adolescence to adolescence, after which youth comes and finally reaches old age. Childhood is the happiest of these stages and carries sweet memories throughout the rest of life. As childhood passes, the days of childhood are intertwined before our eyes. Like others, I have many memories of my childhood. When I think back to those memorable days, I become prone to fantasies and go back to finding my childhood memories in a crowd of hundreds.

Those golden times of childhood are gone from my life, but the emotional memories of my childhood are forever in my heart. I spent my childhood at my grandfather's house in the village. Phulpur thana of Mymensingh district, the name of the village is Kakni. Growing up in a rural environment, I had a close relationship with nature. The song of the birds and the chill of the sun would wake me up in the morning. We lived in a close-knit family. For good reason, our house was huge. And the house was surrounded by greenery and full of flowering fruit trees. In the village house we lived with other relatives including grandparents, aunts and uncles. My cousins ​​were my playmates when I was younger. There were ten of us, big and small. A new dimension was added to our happy days when the boys and girls of Big Fupi used to visit our house. Of all the siblings, I was the youngest but the most cherished. I got along with everyone and everyone in the family loved me very much. Due to the child-like tenderness and purity, a human child can look at it differently from adults at this timeI am far away from my childhood now but every time I go back to the village the places involved in my childhood memories sway my mind and the memories of my childhood are clearly floating before my eyes. Childhood is really very happy.

The first thing that comes to mind is my puppet show. I loved playing with dolls. Dad used to buy me a variety of new dolls every week when I returned home from the city. What a great arrangement he had for marrying my dolls and no worries after that. When I think of these things now, I laugh alone without knowing it. All of us cousins ​​slept most of the time in our grandfather's house, especially the little ones. There was a fight every day over who would sleep next to the bed and who would sleep on the floor in the grandfather's house. But I would rather sleep next to my grandfather. Grandpa loved me a little more, and I could hear a lot of fairy tales lying next to him. I was very nervous. Because every day I would go out on a new expedition with my cousins ​​and this would make it very difficult for my mother to reach me. My mother used to bathe me every day in the paved pond. Whenever I got a chance, I would go down to the pond with my other siblings and take a dip or two. I loved hearing the sound of rain on tin rice on a stormy day. My mother knew very well that I would have to get wet when it rained. I thought it was a great achievement to be able to pick mangoes in the storm. Although I was a little naughty, I was able to keep my parents satisfied with my schooling. I was also very fond of the teachers at the school. Another world was created for me at school. I had many girlfriends. But my dearest girlfriend was Moyna. Although I have no contact with him now. As a child, I never traveled by train. I thought it was a mysterious vehicle. In our village, the railway has run through the paddy fields. When I heard the sound of a train coming, I would leave all the games and run to the railway gate. I used to see different kinds of people standing there. Hawkers would move around the train with other items and food. Sometimes it was greedy to see food in their hands. When I think of these things now, I feel very ashamed without knowing it. When there was a fair in the village, my uncle used to take all our siblings to the fair. Going to the fair, getting up in the swing and seeing the circus was my main job. All in all, I grew up receiving a lot of affection from everyone. Childhood memories carry the happiest memories of my life to this day.

Towards the end of my childhood, when I learned to understand everything well, Dad moved to town with me and Mom. It was a place full of Maya Mamta memories and the inside of my chest was badly injured when everyone left. I couldn't hide the tears in my eyes from the middle of it all. I still have a hard time remembering that day. I also cried a lot when my grandfather passed away. Since I had a very good relationship with him and for a while I was able to spend some time smiling happily with him. Another tragic event is the sudden death of one of my cousins, Miraj. The big river was very close to our village. Miraj goes to bathe in that river with his friends without informing anyone in the house. Miraj drowned in the middle of the river because he did not know how to swim well. Finally a cruel death. The quarrels and fights with Miraj were a bit more, but he was my regular playmate, and sometimes there were competitions. And speaking of oneself, it can be said that one day in the rain, while playing ha-du-du together, they fell down and sprained their legs. Everyone in the house is restless with fear. I had to spend many days as a prisoner at home with leg pain and could not go out to play with others. I also remember the events of another day. Then I started going to new schools. One day I came back from school alone and went to the next village in the wrong way. Fearing that I was too young, I stood on the side of the road and began to cry. I am lucky that my little mama was coming that day to see my mother. Seeing me standing alone crying, Mama took me in her arms. After that I was able to return home. My childhood was spent in a combination of sorrow and happiness. Memories of joy as well as memories of sorrow and still linger in my heart.

Childhood is as important as joy. In childhood the heart of a human child is tender and clear. The environment and circumstances greatly affect them. At this time children can be raised as they wish. If the child learns virtues from his family and society, then he can lead a good life later. He nurtures in his mind the idea that was given to him about a subject in his childhood. So adults should guide them in the right direction, teach them to practice religion regularly, concentrate on their studies and teach them good manners. People do not easily forget the memories of childhood. So we have to keep an eye on the children so that they do not get any grief. From an early age, they need to be taught moral values ​​so that they can be well-educated in the future.

Although childhood is very short, it cannot be concluded by describing the emotional moments associated with its memory. My playmates, my brothers and sisters have grown up like me but my village house with its childhood memories, paved pond ghat, winding path, that railway gate is just like before. Now when I come from the city to travel to the village by train, I remember that childhood. And seeing them standing like small children near the railway gate, I think one day they will be as big as me. It will go away from childhood and all this will remain a memory.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Arif3344
3 years ago

Comments