Elaborate

0 7
Avatar for Arewa
Written by
3 years ago

Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as elaborate hairstyles and the wearing of gold jewelry or fine clothes. Rather, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.

May he give you the desire of your heart

and make all your plans succeed.

You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Create in me a pure heart, O God,

and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

Trust in the Lord with all your heart

and lean not on your own understanding;

in all your ways submit to him,

and he will make your paths straight.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Arewa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments