A Century Old Tree

1 30
Avatar for Arci05
Written by
3 years ago

It was cold, exceptionally cold. I looked up at the majestic view of Mt. Canlaon and stood shivering in the cold morning air. We were getting ready to visit one of the best tourist destination in Canlaon City, the oldest known tree in the province, and possibly in the Philippines.

This is a Balete Tree and is estimated to be more than 1,300 years old. It stands in OISCA farm in Brgy. Lumabao, Canlaon City.

The sheer size was the first thing that I noticed. It was tall, with branches reaching out and with wide trunk. The nearer I got, the smaller I seemed to be. Then I remembered that this tree was also called a "Wonder Balete" and I realized why.

We took also some photos together with the Century Old Tree. My companions then climbed the tree and waved down out me while I am enjoying the fresh air and relaxing view from this Century Old Tree.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Arci05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arci05
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Tree planting is also a service that many tree service companies in Decatur, IL, offer. Planting a tree is an excellent way to add beauty and value to your property while also providing fresh air and shade. Tree service companies can help you choose the right species of tree for your property and provide the necessary care to ensure the tree grows healthy and strong. https://treeservicedecaturil.com/

$ 0.00
11 months ago