1 Week Of Read.Cash | Healthy Sleep Habits & No Sugar Involved

8 55
Avatar for Arcanu
Written by
3 years ago

Hello, dear Read.cash community, it's been a week since I joined, and also since I discovered two energy thieves that were preventing me from living life in a healthy way! As a form of celebration, I want to share here these two small changes that I have made in my life since I joined read.cash.

Healthy Sleep Habits and Good Sleep Hygiene

Image Credits

I was always a person who slept little, maybe 4 to 5 hours at most per night. I know that there are disagreements in the scientific community regarding better hygiene and the amount of sleep one should have. Regardless, I decided to start sleeping more hours, 8 hours to be more exact. I also decided to leave my phone out of the room, and resist the temptation to fall asleep watching videos on Youtube... The change in this habit reflects in the way I feel, physically, and mentally. I went from being a lazy and always tired person to motivated and active, the world looks more beautiful and the colors more vibrant. Daily tasks became a pleasure as opposed to just an obligation. It is a habit that I will keep because I feel like a better person. The next step will be to add a 20-minute mid-afternoon power nap to my routine (:

No Milk No Sugar Involved

Another habit I changed two days ago was the amount of sugar I consume. Saturday morning I was watching a live broadcast from one of my favorite crypto YouTuber, Ivan On Tech, known for his wisdom regarding blockchain technology, crypto investment, programming skills, and also for the "black coffee no milk no sugar" high levels!

Link to the full meme

Despite already knowing this habit of Ivan, this Saturday I had a click. I always noticed that I consumed my coffee, always black and with lots of sugar, early in the morning. And throughout the day I drink at least two more cups of coffee also loaded with sugar, in addition to other foods that contain sugar.

OMG, sugar is a drug!!!!

A study in the journal Neuroscience & Biobehavioral Reviews found that sugar intake meets the criteria for substance abuse, by affecting the chemistry of our limbic system, associated with emotional control.

I decided that morning to stop putting sugar in my coffee. And now also avoid artificial foods with a lot of sugar, and ingest only the ones with natural sugar. Saturday went beautifully, but Sunday was complicated. I was invaded by a strong urge to eat sugary foods, but I resisted it. When I went to the supermarket I notice the number of products filled with artificial sugar at our disposal. It looked like an Orwellian scenery. Oh universe, give me the strength to resist! Today is my third day without artificial sugar, full of energy, and willing to live.

I wish us all the continuation of a positive life, centered on healthy forms of communication and solutions for an abundant present and a richer and fairer future.

42
$ 0.00
Avatar for Arcanu
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Bountiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi how are you.you know that you are a brilliant student.nice article. review please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow in just 1 week?that's great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will help to improve everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 1week already, congratulations my friend. I must admit that I do not have a proper sleeping habit. I have been spending so much time on the internet now I think I am addicted. I am trying so much to get three hours of sleep at least.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ai caramba! 3 hours? Drink lots of water... We are all addicted to the internet, first place in the energy thieves category...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁 okay I'll make sure I am properly hydrated, thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago