The last moonlight sonata of the unwanted ghost.

0 12
Avatar for Arcane_18
3 years ago

hear me out,

screaming in a whispered tone

as i tiptoed

against the dewy grasses

under full moon.

you see how i sway

as if i play beethoven's masterpiece

inside my head?

no?

maybe it is not a dance

like you expected

but a theatre play in the midst

of the barren surface--eyes closed,

ever faithful to the rhythmonly I can hear.but no,my ears are closed

as i pressed my fingers

into my fractured hips.

i become breathelesslike a ghost

who never find a way home.

the only vision i have

is my eyes

becoming like a waterfall--the moon sparkled

and stars became ever radiant

as I still sway

to let the wind clot my wound

and halt the bloodflowing like the tune of fúr elise.

you see now how i sway?

i am not a goddess of the moonlight

doing rhythmic footwork

only I can hear.

i am swaying to let the ground

swallow me whole

since my white pajamas are stained-

like the red rose made out of love;

but mine was turning maroon

and as i am counting

my final eights,

i am slowly being drained

down to my final minute.

mother,

let me play my moonlight sonata

after i heard it during lunar eclipse

but you let me bury

into the disastrous tune of which no one will never lend an ear

for you see me as a waste of talent

unlike what you envision

far-fetched

from the path i want to go.

and the last tune ends

of my moonlight sonata

playing until my last breath

so does the last footwork

of my moonlight sonata

playing until my last heartbeat.

1
$ 0.00

Comments