[ENG/ITA] First Brawl with the EDSF Guild / Prima Brawl con la Gilda EDSF

0 20

DISCLAIMER FOR NON-ITALIAN READERS

This post is about my brawls with the EDSF guild: unlike my other posts, this one is first written in italian and than translated in english. My apologies to all non-italian readers if this results in a poorer text than usual, as I find translating faster than writing but, at the same time, I have a lot of diffculties while trying to translate some idiomatic expressions. If something looks unclear or doesn't make much sense, please write it in the comments and I'll try to improve the translation.


First Brawl with the EDSF Guild

Looking for an active guild where I can try to improve - so to speak - my skills on Splinterlands and expand my collection of Gladius cards, I came across the EDSF, led by @libertycrypto27 and @mad-runner , a guild that aims to act on the motto

 

"ALL FOR ONE, ONE FOR ALL!"

 

After a brief exchange of messages with @mad-runner , I was allowed to join the team, where I was welcomed by the other members and, in particular, by @libertycrypto27 , who explained to me the requirements needed to be part of the team -- fortunately fulfilled by me... sigh of relief - and invited me to participate in the brawl by choosing one of the available "frays".

For those unfamiliar with brawls, frays constitute a series of matches to be played against members of other teams participating in the brawl and who have chosen the same fray as us; in addition, each fray has specific limits of Summoners (e.g., only up to Silver League) and playable expansions (e.g., only Gold cards from the Chaos Legion expansion).

Since my collection is rather modest and recent, I ended up being assigned to the Bronze League fray with only Chaos Legion edition cards allowed: from my point of view, I could not ask for better, since a higher level fray would have been a massacre for me. Also, I don't regret not having to face the usual Yodin, Llama, Kron and company, since I don't have even half of those strong cards!

Moving on to the action, the fights with the opponents were short and intense: a few turns and many matches were already decided, with one of the two players having to go home with a loss and a few broken bones.

Overall my result was acceptable, since in the end my 3 wins and 4 losses allowed me to finish in fifth position compared to my guild mates (12 brawl entrants in total, if I'm not mistaken).

The guild's placement, however, was less fortunate, with the sum of points scored by all members insufficient to elevate us from the last positions.

Nevertheless, the reward in "merits" was better than what I was used to receive in my previous guild: thanks to an impressive 800 points received, I was able to purchase another Gladius pack.

Unfortunately I didn't take a screenshot when I opened it, so I have to use this image from peakmonster.com, without the cards' stats...

Nothing special, but the two rares are always welcome.

As for the matches, here is the list of all the ones I played:

1st Defeat - it started like a bloodbath, but then I lost in the end just by a hit: if my Silent Sha-vi could have attacked just once more I would have won...

1st win - with the opportunity ruleset in place, my opponent placed his Gladius card in first position, thus preventing him - luckily for me - from hitting my most vulnerable creatures, wasting some of the benefits that the bloodlust ability would have given him.

2nd Defeat - I would like to say that I understood why I lost this game... but the truth is that my opponent's Gladius Isgald Vorst card managed to eliminate every one of my creatures, while mine got all the kills "stolen" by my Deeplurker: better to avoid having two cards with opportunity in a similar scenario?

2nd win - similar choices by me and my opponent, but the greater number of creatures with magical attacks I deployed allowed me to take full advantage of the Obsidian Summoner bonus, giving me a clear win.

3rd win - my opponent left the backlines uncovered and my cards with sneak didn't let the opportunity slip by: a bloodbath - not for me this time though! - and another nice win.

3rd defeat - too much scattered damage on my part led to a complete defeat: my opponent must have wondered if it was my first game on Splinterlands...

4th Defeat - similar formations, but quite different results: Katrelba Gobson with his double strike is devastating, but my opponent took advantage of his better positioning to obliterate my team.

In the end, I am satisfied with this first brawl with the EDSF guild:

  • the prize in merits is a nice step forward for me and will help me find some even stronger cards to improve my perfomances;

  • my individual result is lower than what I used to achieve playing with a lower level guild, but still decent and consistent with what is my minimum goal: don't be a burden for the team; in the medium term I still hope to reach a winrate above 50%;

  • I can write up reports of the brawls, which represent, in my opinion, one of the most interesting parts of the game; reports that, I hope, can be of help to those who are new to the game and want to get an idea of a mode that, until one arms him/herself with a bit of initiative, remains completely precluded and inaccessible.


If you have read this far, thank you! If you feel like leaving an upvote, a reblog, a follow, a comment.... well, any sign of life, really, is appreciated!

Prima Brawl con la Gilda EDSF

Alla ricerca di una gilda attiva dove poter cercare di migliorare - si fa per dire - le mie capacità su Splinterlands ed ampliare la mia collezione di carte Gladius, mi sono imbattuto negli EDSF, capitanati da @libertycrypto27 e @mad-runner , una gilda che si propone di agire sulla base del motto

 

"TUTTI PER UNO, UNO PER TUTTI!"

 

Dopo un breve scambio di messaggi con @mad-runner , mi è stato consentito di entrare nella squadra, dove sono stato accolto dagli altri membri e, in particolare, da @libertycrypto27 , che mi ha illustrato i requisiti necessari per fare parte del team - per fortuna da me soddisfatti... sospiro di sollievo - e mi ha invitato a partecipare alla brawl scegliendo una delle "fray" disponibili.

Per chi fosse poco pratico di brawl, le fray costituiscono una serie di match da giocarsi contro i membri delle altre squadre partecipanti alla brawl e che hanno scelto la nostra stessa fray; inoltre, ciascuna fray ha specifici limiti di Evocatori (ad es. solo fino a livello Argento) ed espansioni giocabili (ad es. solo carte Gold dell'espansione Chaos Legion).

Dal momento che la mia collezione è piuttosto modesta e recente, alla fine mi sono ritrovato assegnato alla fray di livello Bronzo con ammesse solo carte dell'edizione Chaos Legion: dal mio punto di vista non potevo chiedere di meglio, dato che una fray di livello superiore sarebbe stata un massacro per me. Inoltre, non rimpiango di non dover affrontare i soliti Yodin, Llama, Kron e compagnia, dato che io di quelle maledette carte sgrave non ne ho nemmeno mezza!

Passando all'azione, le scazzottate con gli avversari sono state brevi ed intense, come Splinterlands mi ha ormai abituato: pochi turni e molti match sono già decisi, con uno dei due giocatori che deve tornarsene a casa con una bella sconfitta e qualche osso ammaccato.

Nel complesso il mio risultato è stato mediocre, e per questo possiamo dire accettabile, dato che alla fine le mie 3 vittorie e 4 sconfitte mi hanno consentito di chiudere in quinta posizione rispetto ai miei compagni di gilda (12 iscritti alla brawl in totale, se non sbaglio).

Il posizionamento della gilda, invece, è stato meno fortunato, con la somma dei punti totalizzati da tutti membri insufficiente a farci elevare dalle ultime posizioni.

Ciò nonostante, il premio in "merits" è stato più cospicuo di quello che ero abituato a ricevere nella mia precedente gilda: grazie a ben 800 punti ricevuti sono riuscito ad acquistare un altro pacchetto Gladius.

purtroppo non ho fatto lo screenshot quando l'ho aperto, per cui bisogna accontentarsi di quello che mi mostra peakmonster.com, con le carte prive di stats...

Una bustina senza infamia e senza lode, con una rara extra che male non fa.

Quanto alle partite, ecco qui l'elenco di tutte quelle da me disputate:

1° sconfitta - inizialmente sembrava un bagno di sangue, poi persa invece alla fine per un non nulla: se il mio Silent Sha-vi avesse potuto attaccare una sola volta in più avrei vinto, peccato.

1° vittoria - con il ruleset opportunity in vigore, il mio avversario ha posizionato la sua carta Gladius in prima posizione, impedendogli così - per mia fortuna - di colpire le mie creature più vulnerabili, sprecando parte dei benefici che l'abilità bloodlust gli avrebbe regalato.

2° sconfitta - vorrei dire che ho capito come mai ho perso questa partita... ma la verità è che la carta Gladius Isgald Vorst del mio avversario è riuscita ad eliminare praticamente ogni mia creatura, mentre la mia si è divertita a farsi "fregare" le uccisioni dal mio Deeplurker: meglio evitare di avere due carte con opportunity in situazioni simili?

2° vittoria - scelte simili da parte mia e del mio avversario, ma il maggior numero di creature con attacchi magici da me schierate mi ha consentito di beneficiare al meglio del bonus dell'Evocatore Obsidian, regalandomi una netta vittoria.

3° vittoria - il mio avversario lascia scoperte le retrovie e le mie carte con sneak non si lasciano sfuggire l'occasione: un bagno di sangue - stavolta non per me però! - ed un'altra buona vittoria in tasca.

3° sconfitta - danni troppo sparpagliati da parte mia portano ad una disfatta completa ed ad una resa senza condizioni: il mio avversario si sarà chiesto se era la mia prima partita su Splinterlands...

4° sconfitta - formazioni simili, ma risultati ben diversi: Katrelba Gobson con il suo double strike è devastante, ma il mio avversario sfrutta un posizionamento palesemente migliore del mio per fare polpette della mia squadra.

Tirando le somme sono quindi soddisfatto di questo mio "battesimo" con la gilda EDSF:

  • il premio in merits è un bel passo in avanti per me e mi aiuterà a trovare qualche carta ancora più forte per migliorare le mie perfomances;

  • il mio risultato individuale è inferiore a quello che raggiungevo giocando con una gilda di livello più basso, ma comunque discreto e coerente con quello che è il mio obiettivo minimo: se non posso trainare la squadra, quantomeno non voglio essere un peso; nel medio termine spero comunque di assestarmi su un winrate superiore al 50%;

  • posso finalmente stilare dei resoconti - in italiano! - delle brawls, che rappresentano, secondo me, una delle parti più interessanti del gioco; resoconti che, spero, possano essere d'aiuto a chi è alle prime armi e vuole farsi un'idea di una modalità che, fino a che non ci si arma di un po' di iniziativa, resta completamente preclusa ed inaccessibile.


Se sei arrivato a leggere fin qui, grazie! Se hai voglia di lasciare un upvote, un reblog, un follow, un commento... be', un qualsiasi segnale di vita, in realtà, è apprezzato!


2
$ 0.79
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments