My wife I'm sorry. (story worth emulating)

0 13
Avatar for Apple77
3 years ago
Topics: Happy, Facts, Society, Humanity, Happiness, ...

True life scenario. Happened to one of my aunts so I decided it should be shared with others too because of the impact the story holds. Here goes:

He woke up and found her praying for him. He never heard her pray for him before. Its been a while he saw her pray about anything at all. For some months now it's a sequence of arguments everyday non stop. Last night the had a terrible quarrel again. He went to their kitchen to prepare his breakfast.

For a while now, she doesn't cook for him. His shocked, he found breakfast already on the table. He ate with different things on his mind.

He went back to the room to take his bath. He found her about to leave the bathroom. "Good morning, have a blessed day" she said as she left for the bedroom while he make his way to the bathroom.

After taking his bath and got dress for work, leaving the bedroom on his way he saw his wife at the dining table taking her breakfast while watching funny videos and giggling. He looked at her and left for work. The last look he had of her face was of being in delight which was unusual lately. This isn't how she has been, he has consistently been hurting her. As she has found out his dirty secrets of flirting with women outside their marriage.

He has cheated not once, and used money meant to cater for his family at home on another woman outside. Money meant for his kids and the mother of his children who he made sure though she was a graduate, not to work. Assuring he will cater for all her needs then. So. She shouldn't be delighted rather she should be angry. As her delighted demeanor disturbed him.

It was evening, time he leaves work for home. He went home and still found her in her state of delight. She was cooking dinner and same time playing and catching fun with their kids. After like 2 hours he came back from work dinner was serve his elder son went to the living room to tell him dinner was served sent by his mother of course.

They all eat on the dinning table while at same time having warm conversations teasing and making jokes. He felt left out, his family is having fun despite him hurting and cheating on them.

After dinner, she put the children to bed and red them a story. They dozed off. She went back to the kitchen to wash dishes.

While washing the plates, he approached her and said.

"Are you okay?"

"I am more than okay, I'm blessed" she answered.

"Are you not mad at me again after all I've done to hurt you". He said

She placed the washed plates in the rack and looked at him, saying "Iasked myself, what the most important relationship in my life should be? Then I realised it shouldn't be the one i have with you rather it should be the one with the Almighty God. My relationship with the Almighty should be the most important she emphasised. Getting married to you was a blessing from God but should not be all there is in my life. I was created to live my life for God, not you. I choose not to be bitter nor cry because of you a creation of God or cause my relationship with you affected that which I have with God because of what you do to hurt me"

She picked up a glass cup and started working. She continued. "I realised just last night that I have given you too much power in my life, yes I affirm that you are my husband, the closest human I should have in my life also the human I love the most, but you're not at all a God. You have failed me while God never fails me. I will from now on not let you ruin or come in the way of my joy, happiness, peace and my general progress with God. You can decide to break our marriage if you want but I'll do one thing, hold on to God. I'm sure if I hold on to Him, he will keep me happy and happier" She said while rinsing the glass cup.

She looked back at him again and said, "I realized I was acting like a woman who has no God when you hurt and disrespect our marriage vows. I'll even get mad and hurl inappropriate words to you most times, I'll spend my days thinking on how to revenge or get back at you. Letting you mess me up and put me down in sadness. My relationship with God and our children was at stake just because you choosed it to be so. I'll even end up unnecessarily scolding our kids just because I'm bitter and sad. Not any more, this I promised. Realising that I do have God and should not be acting in this ways, why should I be hopeless when I do have God by my side? I've focused too much on you and went further away from God. We dated and eventually got married after that I let everything be about you. A mistake I'm living to regret. Just because I wanted to make the best out of our marriage. Our marriage became the idol I was worshipping literally instead of the God that created me. Now our marriage is obviously falling apart whereas I still feel the love my God has for me.

She scrubs the pot.

"You've chosen to belittle our marriage and that doesn't give me the right to give up on life. I will strive to be a good mother to our children so they won't say the relationship between mom and dad made mom cruel and a monster. You do what you like with other women while I'll take care of our kids the best way possible. "

She looked him in the eyes and said

"Do I suddenly hate you? Of course not you are the man I fell in love with, the man I vowed to and chose to be married to."

Tears fell down her cheeks, wiping it she continued,

" For the sake of my peace and sanity, I've planned on moving into a different apartment with our kids. Since you've choosen to cheat, proves you don't need us anymore. So I've choosen this in other to make your life comfortable. So she that you have chosen over us can peacefully come to see you in your house with no fear. Soon I have it all figured out and working on it. Just the way I came into this house in peace I'll like to leave it in that manner. You will not kill my happiness.

She cleaned her wet hands took off the apron she had on and made her way to their bedroom saying Goodnight.

After some minutes, he followed her to their room, found her already set for sleep eyes closed. He nudged her to wake her up. Tears in his eyes. He said,

"Please don't go, please don't leave me, I vow to hurt you no more give me another chance. I will cheat no more. I want the type of peace you have now too. I want to be the husband of a God fearing wife.

Months after that now he is a reformed man truely. Cheats no more, flirts no more and make his family his top priority. They are all happy, the best possible version of happiness a family should exhibit.

The end

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Apple77
3 years ago
Topics: Happy, Facts, Society, Humanity, Happiness, ...

Comments