I love You

1 23
Avatar for Anyone12
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Staring out the window, wondering why i feel the way that i do.

Nervous about feeling pain again especially over you.

The feelings you give me when your around are ones i haven't felt in awhile

You make me feel like life's worth living, and you always leave me with a smile

Your compliments make me blush, and you somehow opened my eyes to see

That im worth loving and your words always bring out the best in me

Yes you have the tendency to catch any girls wandering eye,

At the end of the day i know your not going anywhere and that your my guy.

I've just had insecurities my whole life from being let down

I know its not your fault and i try not acting that way when you are around.

I think im starting to fall for you and that is what is scaring me

I don't mean to shut down at times and im finally starting to see,

Please don't give up on what we have and please do not walk away

I want you in my life, you make things better, and I love you, i guess is what i am trying to say.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

"Love"is blind, "love" is life. I love poem. Well composed. Keep it up. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago