My Breastfeeding Journey and Tips On How To Increase Milk Supply

9 24
Avatar for Anta
Written by
3 years ago

My Breastfeeding Journey And Tips On How To Increase Milk Supply

"It hurts a lot, but it's all worth it!"

Note what you have read is my own experience, it may not have happened to you or something happened to you, in this article I will mention different things, we are different mommies.Thank you!

First of all I am very impressed with the breastfeeding moms out there, also the formula feed moms as long as the baby is not sickly energetic and cheerful we have nothing to worry, always be proud of ourselves that we are raising our baby well.

Let's start my breastfeeding journey, I have a baby girl her name Rhys during my pregnancy I have milk coming out a little, I did not take any supplements for milk increase then after delivery there she is my baby and now I need to feed her because the bottle is not allow at the facility where I gave birth and also because my Ob-Gyn is breastfeeding advocate.

How it feels? At first it really hurts every suck, every feed to the point my nipples bleed and cracked. But after a while the pain disappears, for now Me and Rhys are four months and counting in this journey.

Right now I'm drinking herbal tea for increasing my milk name M2 Malunggay Tea Drink it's taste delicious and refreshing, everytime I drink this herbal tea it's increased my milk supply, there have a time that my boobs are fully drained because of Rhys she feeds every hour .This herbal tea contains moringga, lady finger and ginger very healthy.

Tips On How To Increase Milk Supply

In own experience I will give my three tips on how I increase my milk supply except in drinking herbal tea here is it.

First: More green veggies less process food

When you are breastfeeding there is no limitation in food you can eat anything you like but in moderation because everything in excess should be bad, it can affect you and the baby, so be healthy.

Second: Do some massages

Every bath time is massage time I have read some articles about this and watched a lot of videos in how to do it, I do regularly massage my breast to circulate the milk flow and avoid having milk duct clogged. You must try it.

Third: Sip more soop

This one is also very effective for me but if theres no available soop I sip hot chocolate drink and I put some moringga flakes you must try it too.

I hope this article helped you.

To future moms just try breastfeeding you can save and baby is super healthy. So proud of the breastfeeding moms who are tired and awake to feed the baby in midnight moms are great Happy Breastfeeding Month to us! Thank you for reading.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Anta
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wao,Great..✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article and very useful information for breastfeeding mom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this will help a lot of moms here because there are a lot of first time moms here who breastfeed their children and is always concerned about the matter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this ideas. It will help more mom that are currently breastfeeding. Breastfeeding also have a lots of benefits for the babies.

$ 0.00
User's avatar lea
3 years ago

Thank you too for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article for the would be mothers in near future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago