Why i stil believe in Bitcoin Cash and read.cash

1 37
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago

I took a hit but that doesn't mean I'm going to give up.

Those of you that read my articles know that i have had my wallet emptied by... well, not me anyways. This had the consequence that i had to tell my son our weekend to a Safari park wasn't going to happen. I'll never forget the look in his eyes, the way he held back his tears and said "Doesn't matter papa, i'm just glad to be with you"

I tell you that ripped my heart right out of my chest. Nearly broke down and balled myself.

Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty

I wrote an article about loosing my money but no one seems very interested, so the warning isn't going to do much i guess. Lesson learned: Keep your crypto on a paper wallet or a hardware wallet. But i guess people are right. Time to move on.

Bitcoin cash prices take hits, i lost my crypto, and my last articles got 4 views. Time to give up?

I considered it, i'm not gonna lie. But in the end, i got faith in the crypto, in bitcoin cash in particular and i think that read.cash is going to at least enable me to make my kid smile again once every while. So no, i'm not giving up. Now some may wonder why, and i'm going to tell you.

Why i think Bitcoin Cash will grow in the future.

All over the world the need, or desire, for a functional and cheap but reliable replacement for the fiat currencies is growing. More and more the realization the bitcoin is not suitable for that role, that of a day to day use currency, and are looking for an alternative. There is really only one candidate for that: BITCOIN CASH! With quick transaction times and low transaction fees BCH is far better suited to be used as currency than bitcoin and it has proven to be reliable and flexible over the years. Also the value of BCH will also find its way up again soon. Here's my long term prediction for the BCH prices:

2021 - $500 – $2,000

2022 - $2,000 – $20,000

2023 - $4,000 – $15,000

2025- $8,000 – $20,000

To come to these predictions i have taken a look at the history of both bitcoin and BITCOIN CASH, consumed a lot of articles by experts and mixed in some of my own gut feeling. By no means a technical analysis but i didn't exactly pull it out of thin air either.

Another reason i believe in Bitcoin Cash:

Bitcoin Cash has shown its ability to adapt to the demands of the times. Just recently, 15th of may, there was an upgrade to do just that:

So the adoption by retailers, users and investors is growing steadily, the quick transaction times and cheap transaction fees, the proven reliability over the past years and the ability to adapt to the needs of the times all convince me that Bitcoin Cash is positioned to continue to grow and prove itself to be the real bitcoin, and replace btc at some point as the go to cryptocurrency!

Why i still believe in read.cash.

Almost ever since i started here on read.cash I've enjoyed both reading the articles posted, and posting stuff that i wrote. The articles here are, for the most part, original work by writers who care about what they write. The community is an enthusiastic one and as far as i can tell its growing. For me personally i've been able to make enough from the articles i have posted to be able to put a smile on my son's face every two weeks or so, without having to slave away day in day out to produce articles. I write what i want, when i want and it gets me enough to take my kid out to eat at McDonalds or take him on a day out swimming every once in a while. Then there was that one time one of the biggest and earliest supporters of read.cash and BCH @MarcDeMesel rewarded some of my articles with his generosity. Even though more than half of it got lost (read my previous article) that doesn't diminish the joy and excitement that i got at the time. And I do still have the scooter I've been able to get from that.

So i am going to continue to write articles here on read.cash and i am going to continue to believe in Bitcoin Cash.

Thank you for reading this article. I hope you enjoyed reading it.


AnonSunamun

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago

Comments

Happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago