They're not worthy of a monument!

1 40
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Monument, Juvinile, Angels, Criminal, ...

‎I have another thing. It will give me another torrent of whining but either I will become completely insane or society on my old day (wut?). It's going to be in any case at home that I'm going to figure out which of the two it is because if it's me I'm going to keep my mouth shut to my son, about "right/wrong" in this world.‎

‎I just read the article below and.... yes I can't reach it with my mind. Are they really going to make a monument for that? Serious? ‎

Check out the content of my sponsors, you'll love it!!

Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty

Note: This is a response to the plans for erecting a monument for 3 kids, 15 years old, who died in a carcrash last week. They're being treated like superstars and innocent angels, which they're not.

Disclaimer or something

Don't get me wrong, that those guys are dead is terrible. I myself whined when I read the articles about that accident, and do not have to think about the fact that I suddenly have police at the door with the message that my little one is no longer there. I also understand that everyone in the social environment of those boys is completely crushed by this terrible event. And, taking into account where they lived and the social environment she was part of, I also understand that that environment is large and there are many, many mourners who are unseen and unconditionally in front of such a monument. ‎

A clear look says they're juvenile delinquents.‎

But if you take a clear look at what has happened, even now that there are not really many concrete facts yet, you have to come to the conclusion as a right-thinking person that it is simply not possible to erect a monument to this. At least not one as the initiators undoubtedly intend. ‎

‎Because there is the idea to make a monument that will place the boys as angels and as an example for all children to pursue. The only monument that would be in place would be a warning one that reminded kids not to follow in the footsteps of these boys. ‎

Facts are facts.

‎Because the few facts we know tell us that the boys were at least 3 years too young to be considered capable of learning to drive a car responsibly, let alone that the driver was taught it and therefore only a microscopic part can be justified that four boys drove a car at night without adults. Not only did they drive a car, they drove at such a high reckless and dangerous speed that they crashed head-on into one of the most conspicuous, visible, and dodging vehicles on Dutch roads. So much so that even the passengers of the ambulance were seriously injured. So serious that they have been in the hospital for days and cannot work for the time being. ‎

‎In addition to the obvious observation that this was not about angels because of those facts in themselves, you can also conclude that it must have been quite normal for the boys to drive around with a car. No right-thinking person, casually at a party, gives his fairly new and rather pricey car to a group of 15-year-olds. It wasn't to drop someone off two blocks away and drive back after all. A person only does this if there is certain habituation and something like this has occurred before. And mind you, I'm trying to express myself very carefully here, and name the best-case scenario. I could also have said that it was apparently normal for them to grab a car at parties and when they walk and drive around. ‎

So no. No monument dammit!

All this in itself is enough to say that these were not worthy examples of role models and a monument must therefore be discussed.‎

‎Are you going to think even further, with the reports about laughing gas in there, and that it happened during / after a party ... yes I can't make anything hard but come on. Only the parents and family of those boys will really believe that they were all sober in the car to pay attention and the driver who with his hands at 10 o'clock and 2 hours position was safely adding to the rules and no faster than 49km per hour was navigating the shortest route to the destination.‎

If they do deserve a monument, I've gone mental!‎

If these guys deserve a monument, lock me up because I don't want my son to have even the shred of admiration or appreciation for them. I want my son to find these guys with frowned eyebrows, disapprovingly shaking no, a bunch of losers. I certainly don't want him to learn that their behavior will earn you a memorial in the Netherlands, no matter how bad that may be for the family.‎

‎I hope, but having long lost faith in society, I don't count on the vast majority of people agreeing with me?? Shouldn't we all just stop tacitly approving the coverage of these guys and this misfortune? And if we don't, aren't we all a bit guilty when the next car full of guys hits another car so hard that only a small piece of the back seat was still recognizable as a car?‎

Origional (Dutch) Article that I am responding to with this article.

OMROEPBRABANT.NL

‎Plans for monument in Helmond to commemorate boys who died in an accident‎

Thank you for reading this!

Stay safe and stay happy!

@AnonSunamun

5
$ 10.12
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of AnonSunamun
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AnonSunamun
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Monument, Juvinile, Angels, Criminal, ...

Comments

The world is indeed going mad. I just left Netherlands a few hours ago. On the ferry now, going back home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago